You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reviewing A $400 Samsung Galaxy A72 (photos Included)

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

A midrange device will always be a midrange device! Sometimes, that 5000 battery capacity and the huge camera might not be up to what is stated. I wish you had gone for the flagship you will definitely get a good value of it even on the long run. I also notice you didn't review the processor. For me, a two year old S series is still better that a current A series.

I am currently using a Note 10+ which is almost 2 years now but it still feels like a new one. The Note series and S series are among the best Samsung devices you can get out there though the note series have been recently merged with the S series.

I haven't used the a20FE model nor get a concrete review of it so I can't really tell much about it.

And yeah, the A72 is over priced at that amount same as its predecessor A73.

Sort:  

In reality, it's one of the best 5000 MAH battery out there and believe me I've used zillions of phones with the same battery capacity. As for the 64mp camera, noticed I didn't dwell too much on it because I know it's mostly pumped up and not it's truest capacity. Rather the optical zoom has come in handy for me.
In reality, I bought the phone for it's sturdiness, I actually got mine for around $365, meanwhile the s20FE was about $450, but in selected wholesale outlet one can squeeze out more value. I didn't think I could spend that extra for a flagship, seeing that I already owned the iphone 12.

The Note series and S series are among the best Samsung devices you can get out there though the note series have been recently merged with the S series.

This is true, but even if I'm going to use a flagship phone, it'll always be an iPhone, packs more value than flagship Samsung would.

I have used the S10, the battery is hellish, however I guess, it's take one spec and forgo the other when it comes to tech