You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Long until Saved by Soon?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

This half of 2021 was really good and I think as time progresses more and more people will join crypto especially once inflation starts kicking in.

Governments around the world will need to start raising interest rates to claw back all that money they pumped into the economy. This will cause some to sell to maintain their lifestyles and others to invest to avoid the inflation.

Sort:  

The first half was interesting, but I think for the most part, we are moving quite a lot sideways - it is just sideways at a higher level than it was - which is far better :)

The inflation monster is already coming and I hope people are getting scared enough to protect themselves the best they can now.

Indeed which is scary, but I've been slowly building in Hive and Terra Network. 20% APY on stables is a good way to beat inflation. Hive just listed 12% APY on HBD which is exciting.

2022 is going to be a hard year, I'd anticipate recovery won't occur until 2025 once all that printed cash is paid back.

I suspect it will be well after 2025 for this one - it is extreme. The worst part is, it will be the bottom end that suffers the most. I am not quitting my jobs anytime soon I believe.

12% on HBD is decent :)

Yeah as always the working class suffers. Although there is a Labor shortage all this time off and people have realised they don't need as much money to live. I think the resetting of life goals and what's important was a big wake up call for many.