How Long until Saved by Soon?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

While we are coming toward the end of the year, I get the feeling that 2022 is already ramping up for me, as most of January is already booked for work, and I am still in the running for a new position. If I get it, it would mean that I would have to have a handover phase of what I am currently on and, I will likely keep some of my current tasks anyway - so hopefully it comes with a little more salary - if I take the job.

Next week I will have a "control MRI" to see if the artery in my neck that caused the stroke has healed. I suspect it has, but I still get pain and headaches often, so not everything is as it should be. The impact this all has had on my life has been immense and I am going to have to adjust my "expectations" on life quite heavily, including what I do for work.

image.png

But on this note, who knows, perhaps the crypto markets will have had enough of going sideways and start this run into a massive bull spike, in which case, I could choose to retire from employed work and return to being a sole proprietor only again. I wouldn't mind this, but I over the last three years of work (my 3rd anniversary is in January), I have enjoyed having colleagues to talk with, however the last two years of Corona has killed a lot of the benefits of this anyway, and it doesn't look like it is going to subside anytime soon.

Soon.

The eternal crypto catchphrase for when we are all going to be independently wealthy and collectively empowered within the economy. I am not sure if "soon2 will be soon enough for us though, as whoever is in control now is putting in their best effort to take away chance at every turn and corner.

The last couple years has seen the fastest transfer of wealth from poor to rich in the history of the world and not only that, it has been doubled-down on by the collection of valuable assets in real estate, business and investment that can generate income by the same group. The average person is far poorer than earlier, but they don't notice it because the governments keep pouring money onto them to spend and consume more.

That ends eventually and we are seeing the result of it in the speeding inflation rate across the globe, where the price of everything meaningful is going up. But, this doesn't matter if you are an asset owner, does it? It only matters for those who are at the mercy of someone else for a wage. The corporations can just keep raising prices and enjoying the gains, regardless of the rates. They will beat the inflation rate, for sure.

Wages won't though, not that it matters because even if wages rise, it just increases the demand and prices further anyway, so any meaningful wage increase is quickly absorbed by the inflation rate, one way or another. It really is a system where the richest among us cannot really lose on average, as the wealth keeps pouring into their peaks and even when there is individual failure, that gets absorbed at the top without leakage down onto the rungs below.

This economy is a losing game for anyone who is not an owner, and in all likelihood, all economies are going to be oppressive for non-owners, at some point. The reason is that when non-owners don't have much to bargain with, especially if the skills they hold are ubiquitous making the competition high. Negotiating from a position of desperation is always going to see the desperate make concessions and the counterpart additional gains - -lower salaries, less holidays, work on Saturdays - whatever it is, with nothing to trade, we become beggars.

This is why what actually needs to happen is for the negotiating to stop from the non-owner-sided, a reevaluation and definition of what is valuable and then, a way to build ownership in asset classes that aren't already owned. Essentially, it is like building a new industry or finding a new precious metal that is not yet known, and then building mines and markets around it.

The trick is though, that to "own" it can't only be buy with fiat, otherwise the same people who own the current assets, end up owning the new assets too. This is why it has been so interesting on Hive for example, as the early mine (contentious for sure) wasn't mined by billionaire mining magnates, it was done by people with some Amazon servers. This is the same with Bitcoin with the early miners on PCs who pulled millions of BTC out on personal computers. Nobodies.

And this is where the future of NFTs and web 3.0 and all the tokenization to come will lead, because once something is "commandeered" by the centralized wealthy to the point they are benefiting the most, the communities will move to something where the distribution model is healthier and real people have a chance to build ownership.

Corporations don't like making activity, they just like making money. We can see this through something like Facebook that does nothing but provide a platform for people to do everything else. They are the mine where untold riches are buried and they are using us as the tools to extract it. The irony is in this case, is that we are also the untold wealth in the mine too, meaning that our activity is mining ourselves for the profit of the platform.

But, with all of the potential of tokenized experiences, this model can change so that it will require our activity to take ownership of the assets within the mine, meaning that even as we mine ourselves, we also own the platform and value flows, choosing how the distribution of wealth happens and, where it pools. Due to incentives, we will most likely all choose to take at least some level of ownership, rather than being encouraged to be solely renters.

And I think this is what we have to think about as economic individuals going forward - do we want to forever be slaves to a wage, or do we want to have alternative income streams that are generated by our assets?

For me, this is obvious, as while I don't mind actively working for a salary or income, I do not want to only have an income in this way. As the world is geared to keep the dream of ownership alive, but the possibility of it very slim, I am going to have to get some of these "redefined" assets that require more than money to buy and need a wide distribution to hold value. This means that there is a safety net to centralization built in, because once a tokenized experience centralizes too much and starts to benefit too heavily, users will abandon it, leaving the "biggest owners" holding the bags - quite the opposite of what normally happens in the stock markets.

Well, I am looking forward to a time that I don't have to think or worry much about anything regarding the economy at all, but I don't see that happening soon, as it is such a clusterfuck of a mess and, we are all affected by it. Some people get lucky and buy walls to protect them from the rest, but that essentially leaves them living in a golden prison too. Better conditions, yet still a slave.

There's a lot of work to do, before soon saves us totally.

Taraz
[ Gen1: Hive ]

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Still going to need IT people to program the computers and run the Ai.

Yes, but the amount of people needed in total is much lower and, the bar to be employed in this area is quite high - even for most current coders.

soon™ will happen soon™ I'm told

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As long as you have it on good authority, I will believe you.

I guess if I were to comment for real on this post I'd say crypto is going to have to create an awful lot of jobs going forward. Also, the value produced from automation will have to be distributed back to stakeholders. This is the only way to increase the collateral value of people themselves as they exist within the capitalist economy. As it stands now human labor's value is dwindling by the minute.

As it stands now human labor's value is dwindling by the minute.

Yes it is. Many don't seem to be worried about automation taking jobs, as they assume that they can beat the machines or, a new industry will arise. We can't beat the AIs at the top end of our intelligence - the average person like me has no hope.

I guess if I were to comment for real on this post I'd say crypto is going to have to create an awful lot of jobs going forward.

But, this could be the new industry - however it is going to have to redefine value, in order to redefine what it means to "work for a living".

Next week I will have a "control MRI" to see if the artery in my neck that caused the stroke has healed. I suspect it has, but I still get pain and headaches often, so not everything is as it should be. The impact this all has had on my life has been immense and I am going to have to adjust my "expectations" on life quite heavily, including what I do for work.

Dear @tarazkp , Do you always have shoulder pain? East Asian medicine claims that severe shoulder pain is one of the causes of stroke. It is speculated that the stroke occurs because the blood from the blood vessels in the shoulder to the brain is not circulated.

You would like to always do gymnastics that loosens your shoulders to reduce the symptoms of a stroke.

I had a carotid artery dissection - not much to do about that :)

I had a carotid artery dissection - not much to do about that :)

Dear @tarazkp, Do you mean that your a carotid was operated on?😲

I understand that your health maybe currently in serious trouble.😨

I pray for your healty recovery!🙏

I stopped thinking about economy because there is no way I can do anything about it, the only thing we have to think about that the investment which we do should not depend on the economy though.

We can't change the legislation of the economy directly, but we can start making different choices for ourselves and in time, perhaps more will follow suit.

start this run into a massive bull spike, in which case, I could choose to retire from employed work and return to being a sole proprietor only again

🙂 Let's make new year resolution to become us financially free . Crypto Bull run is just to knock the door and I am hoping CUB and SPS to hit $1.00 to buy my dream house.

Every year is to become financially free! :D

Hope you will have little more salary soon. Year 2022 is challenging for all and we are having tougher and tougher days with the years passing by...

I think even small amounts help, but I am not looking forward to the coming potential workload! :D

Unless cryptocurrencies integrates all over thr world, we won't have a real alternative income in order not to be forever slaves to a wage.

I think it will have to integrate, but somewhat force. It will be opt-in or be enslaved. Some are currently choosing enslavement, but for how long?

Perhaps forever, because they are grateful for this situation.

This is why what actually needs to happen is for the negotiating to stop from the non-owner-sided, a reevaluation and definition of what is valuable and then, a way to build ownership in asset classes that aren't already owned. Essentially, it is like building a new industry or finding a new precious metal that is not yet known, and then building mines and markets around it.

I'm feeling so much synchronocity going on right now (perhaps coincidentally, perhaps not, literally for the last 3-4 days seems like a lot of people are on similar wavelengths, but is it enough?), J and I were just talking about that this morning (or more accurately I asked him something and he explained some plans he has to me).

Meanwhile hope the MRI shows favourable results.

(or more accurately I asked him something and he explained some plans he has to me).

Plans are always exciting, aren't they?

(perhaps coincidentally, perhaps not, literally for the last 3-4 days seems like a lot of people are on similar wavelengths, but is it enough?)

Just today I was thinking a little along these lines while speaking with a couple colleagues - not all is lost at least.

Dear friend @tarazkp your MRI study will go very well and you will be able to work satisfactorily, @omarrojas tells you that I was operated on for a tumor in the cerebellum with Gamma Rays and thanks to Hive who has been my great entertainment with my 69 years of age already I practice and public about yoga, I have recovered a lot, you can watch and read my posts and you will see what yoga has done with my life. I sincerely wish you many successes and good health. Hugs from the Bolivar state in Venezuela. Successes

What kinds of differences have you noticed in yourself before and after treatment?

Much difference, estimated @tarazkp , I feel different, a tumor in the cerebellum is not easy, if I do not intervene with Gamma Rays it was not there too, the other option was directly and surgically, the neurosurgeon warned us that there would be 50% left, so we opted for The most expensive, well, I am still paying, thanks to Hive who has helped me a lot in that, because the salaries in Venezuela do not even give enough to eat, and who is a professor Supervisor of schools and high schools retired, with the highest hierarchy in the Ministry of Education. I feel fine, the neurosurgeon examined me and I must have an MRI to show the magnitude of the tumor, he supposes that there was ten percent of it. We continue in life friend, we know what it is to be sick because of something in the head, forward. Take a look at my yoga posts in the fulldeportes community and it will show how I feel. Greetings.

My stroke 6 months ago left me with a dead zone in my cerebellum about 2x1 cm - there is nothing that can be done, other than hope other parts of the brain make up for it. So far, it has improved, but not enough.

Have fun with the yoga :)

Dear @tarazkp do not lose faith, courage, consider me an example that something more powerful than us exists, how well you publish, Hive is like a spiritual force that gravitates in favor of us, fortunately I have someone who awakens my spirits when I I decay, immediately my wife acts, even my photographer and partner in my publications is her. Consider me your friend who will always be in touch, if you logically accept it to give you encouragement. At your pleasant orders, dear. From Venezuela @omarrojas. Successes at Hive.

Well, I am looking forward to a time that I don't have to think or worry much about anything regarding the economy at all, but I don't see that happening soon.

All we want as humans is to live a free and simple life that doesn't require stress and any other thing can wait with the act of not rushing towards anything.

I am not sure if people want to be free - they want security more than anything and, most seem very willing to trade freedom for security - even though security is an illusion.

Soon means soon to mee, which leaves slightly more room for you as you are younger than me :)
I don't know when, but as I see more and more crypto-related projects with different revenue models it is clear we will get there

The different models is what is important, isn't it? It opens up to options that we didn't have previously, as we are all essentially forced into a model we can't affect much.

I might be younger in years, but my body might be a decade ahead of yours! ;D

This half of 2021 was really good and I think as time progresses more and more people will join crypto especially once inflation starts kicking in.

Governments around the world will need to start raising interest rates to claw back all that money they pumped into the economy. This will cause some to sell to maintain their lifestyles and others to invest to avoid the inflation.

The first half was interesting, but I think for the most part, we are moving quite a lot sideways - it is just sideways at a higher level than it was - which is far better :)

The inflation monster is already coming and I hope people are getting scared enough to protect themselves the best they can now.

Indeed which is scary, but I've been slowly building in Hive and Terra Network. 20% APY on stables is a good way to beat inflation. Hive just listed 12% APY on HBD which is exciting.

2022 is going to be a hard year, I'd anticipate recovery won't occur until 2025 once all that printed cash is paid back.

I suspect it will be well after 2025 for this one - it is extreme. The worst part is, it will be the bottom end that suffers the most. I am not quitting my jobs anytime soon I believe.

12% on HBD is decent :)

Yeah as always the working class suffers. Although there is a Labor shortage all this time off and people have realised they don't need as much money to live. I think the resetting of life goals and what's important was a big wake up call for many.

Congratulations @tarazkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 48000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 49000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I would like to give you some good advice if you use pigeon soup in this winter, you can also add black pepper powder. You will feel better. Pigeon soup is very useful for paralyzed patients.

Ummm- I am not sure they eat pigeons here.