You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My new life as a Liquidity Provider - first look at Uniswap and WHIVE

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I am salivating...while I withdraw all my liquid HIVE to meet expenses, you got some 400 HIVE to play around in DEFI as a liquidity provider... good you ave that kind of money to be able to afford to do that...

and chills man... how much were the fees for the swap...was it 20$ - 50$ what, how insane was it...the fee amount only is something I withdraw from peakD to meet my expenses, every 2 weeks...dash it!!

Sort:  

Hey sorry mate I didn't mean to upset anyone with the amounts. It's strange because while most people's 2020 sucks, I'm personally having a great year (money wise anyway). Spent the last 13 years living week to week with a mountain of debt. A lot has changed in the last 6 months.

Most of the ETH gas fees were around 3 or 4 dollars. The crazy big ones have only been on certain types of transactions as far as I know. I have not seen any. None of what I'm doing here is urgent, so if I see a fee I don't like I just cancel the transaction and try again later.

All the best mate, I'm sure that the wheel will turn for the better for you soon.