You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Content Over Container - Peter McCormacks failed wardrobe case

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Heyyy Shorty no need to apologize please, you’re sharing your honest opinion which also correlates with that of @vlemon’s and is highly welcomed and appreciated.

From your perspective it is clearer to me why his mode of dressing doesn’t sit well,

I am very sensitive to people from wealthy nations visiting less wealthy nations, and assuming or appearing to assume their very presence was a gift. There is a history of wealthy nations treating the people of less wealthy countries like ignorant and backwards children unworthy of respect, and then I see this…

This is actually very true

. I greatly doubt, that he would be allowed to meet with the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom or the President of the United States dressed like that, and I wonder if he would be so inclined to dress like that in that instance.

I also doubt that. I didn’t think of it like this before and now I think he deserves to be cancelled, thank you for elaborating on this. 🙏🏽