You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much Hive have high rep Hivers earned?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

It's a long way to the top if you wanna rock'n'roll. Congrats man! Rep takes for eeeeever that I don't even know how long it took me to get out of that sexy 69 (as if I wanted to get out of that position anyways \o). 50k Hive is a fuck ton. I don't think I got close to 10k. I remember having 4k Steem when I had to cash out hard. I guess those long long pauses without posting hurt my balance. At least upvotes are super encouraging now.

Sort:  

Damn are you sure about that? I mean not even being close to 10k in total author rewards... That would mean my estimates for 70 rep Hivers were wrong :D :/ HiveStats show some 6.3k in author HP for you so combined with the liquid rewards, it´s some 12.6k in total but I thought it should be still more... Maybe the system is just a way more complex and we are all wrong with our theories :D

Shit, you could be right then. I guess I don't fit with the other 70 rep because I took several months off-chain, while the others continued. One thing to take into account is the amount of votes vs. vote weight. Back in bid bot days some people were making 500-600 votes with little to no weight, so their rep went straight up without gaining much HP.

I know what you mean but it´s actually the vote weight (value) and not numbers of votes what moves your rep. One full upvote from someone with 10,000 HP will increase your rep more than 1,000 votes from empty accounts. The breaks shouldn´t effect the ratio either. If you don´t post, your rep stagnates but so do your rewards. I don´t know man, it´s probably way more complicated than we think :D

Anyway, Happy New Year my friend!

This means we know nothing hahahahahahah
to be honest I don't know indeed
'till this day I can't explain the technical aspects of Bitcoin to friends. If they ask about the fundamentals I'm good to go, but when it comes to 'how does it work', poooop