You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twitter to X. What Have I Learned from This?

in LeoFinance10 months ago

Yeah, thats true, it was a big and bold move in a way too. But Twitter doesn't have the revenue of the others so it needs to make some bold moves to survive. Also, the barrier to entry for short form content is very low... there are already dozens of them on Hive and Nostr already for example.

Do you think their launches are CGI?
The SpaceX/Nasa program is pseudoscience:

Sort:  

The SpaceX/Nasa program is pseudoscience.

I don't know what to say. I need to research it further, but firsthand, I would say they did deliver lots of satellites into space or into lower orbit (Starlink satellites, at least). I doubt they used rockets of a different company/country to put those satellites in position.

Every space launch I have watched switches to CGI after around 2:30 mins, but maybe you have seen real ones as I don't watch them anymore. But by pseudoscience, I mean that how things like air pressure or combustion work do not fit in with the narrative.

Out of interest, do you think this is a video of Sputnik 1 or is it a model for TV?

That's a model for TV from what I see.