Sort:  

Yes man, same here. Btw it's under $2 now. I will try to buy some today!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's true. Greta buying opportunity.

I grabbed something at 2.13, which is fine in my opinion, but I might grab some more

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Anything less than 3$ is a good buying price to me .

I keep on adding it to my stack

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah. This looks like a great price range to buy. Some of the Hive Engine tokens are worth that much so why not CUB.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I usually don't buy HE . I just earn them via different ways .

Except BRO , INDEX , EDS , UTOPIS etc which I buy now and then

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same here. Earning more than buying except the Dividend tokens. That's a cool strategy ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

But gotta be very consistent to be honest otherwise earning reasonable amount is very hard .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Under $2 seems like a steal. We will see if it hits $1.50. It will be close.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True , I will convert some BCH to it .

I had Hive actually but I sent everything over to @cublife .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I bought some at about $2.17 yesterday. Might have to grab a few more.

Cant have enough CUB in my opnion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I bought alot yesterday and bought more today, I'll be buying a bit more a little later. It's a dream at under $2 although current price for an Aussie is $2.30 damn exchange rates.

And binance now has a minimum 0.1 BNB transfer that's $100 so I need to make my purchases through Hive- Leo - CUB but ah well at least I'm contributing to the CUB finance machine.

The value is in people using it. If we don't use it there is no value. Team needs Leo to burn and do buy backs

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And binance now has a minimum 0.1 BNB transfer that's $100

Really ? when is this from ?

Team needs Leo to burn and do buy backs

I saw a tweet today in which they mentioned some burns .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yup and they can only do burn if we use the service so they can generate some income.

Popped up a few weeks ago that the minimum withdrawal is 0.1 I was shattered. Although I probably spend more than that each week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had to add another batch this morning. The more the price falls, the more attractive it becomes. We know the development is taking place so we are safe on that end.

It is only a matter of time before some of these features get some recognition. We are progressing forward which is vital.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

1.7 oh my! I should have waited. Ah well 🤣

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Personally, I'm in it for the long haul. Bought more both yesterday and today and plan on making a daily buy for so long as the price stays low (less than $2.50/Cub).

As for selling, I probably won't unless something terrible happens. At some point in the future I might have to stop compounding, but hey, you never know what life is going to serve up to you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Me too kevin . Also make sure you aren't paying too much fees for small amount of harvesting .

I used to compound every 1 CUB which isn't good from fees perceptive .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's important.

I used to do that too but then I realized I was paying too much in fees.

Now I have a different approach, which is optimizing for fees. I only harvest when the fees represent around 1% (or even less) of the total. That's something I'm comfortable with.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't calculate fees , I just leave it for 1 or 2 weeks and then when it is above 1 or 2 CUB then I compound .

BTW , 1% fees is also too much isn't it ? :(

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, that can vary depending on who you ask.

It's a lot less than what I was paying before I started doing that optimization and something I'm comfortable with for now.

But I'm always revisiting strategies so that may change.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you are doing it at 1 CUB, you are paying about $.50 to great a $1.80 token.

Arent you?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is a good rule of thumb. It actually makes a lot of sense. So for a$150 if memory serves me correct?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not sure if I understood... did your message get cut by any chance?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No, I don't do that. I harvest the farms and compound the den every other day right now. Hate paying fees (well not so much as it's Cub).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Playing with enough, that pushes the fees down to a small percentage. However, if only a small batch, that will eat some up. Many might have to harvest once every 3-4 weeks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's why I think CL token will benefit a lot of people because we will save a lot on fees .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh I just earn like 0.5 CUB everyday that's all .

I should wait from now on .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes you should. Do it a bit less frequently. Play with the numbers and see what you are coming up with.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No that will eat into your profits. Let it build then compound. No point in doing too often, you are just giving money away.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Okay got it . I will just leave it alone then , compounding at 1 CUB and 2 CUB doesn't seem worthy .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I usually have 7 or 8 Cub when I harvest and compound. I'm in the Cub Den as well as three Farm vaults. I consider myself lucky that I put these funds in when I did - hell a lot of it was free money from Alien Worlds.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am still in add mode too. No point in being any other way. Have to have enough of a base to achieve "life changing" money. With the price dropping, that means it is easy to stretch things further and get more CUB.

I will keep compounding until something else comes along, probably from the Leo team.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm going to get some more later today. Also going to try out the bscbridge.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would check tech support in the Leo discord to see if anyone posted anything about the BSC nodes being wonky. There were earlier and someone mentioned maintenance taking place.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's true T. I just bought some a few mins ago.

Also used the @bscbridge for the first time. It was smooth. ✌️✌️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have some VISION tokens that are ERC-20 and want to move them but they are not supported by the CUB Bridge.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Maybe convert them to some other ERC-20 Token first which is available in the Leo Bridge.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome , what's the fees again ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it is 2.5% right now but they might have lowered them. I think they got more users than they expected.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think they got more users than they expected.

That's good news . It is definitely good tool since it reduces a lot of steps .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is great to see all the applications that keep popping up on here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I also bought it at 2.18 and now its less than $2 so again will buy some more. Seems like a nice time to accumulate more and more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes Brooo. Buy the fucking dip everytime :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

But the dip is the best strategy to accumulate more and more tokens

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And you will find yourself making profit in every bull run. 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely . With more and more CUB being burnt , the price will increase in future .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome , did you use LEO to buy it ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good idea...can't wait to be done with my project so I can focus solely on crypto again.missing out on a lot lately

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not a problem Bro. Opportunities like these come and go and come again. Don't FOMO. Hop in whenever you can.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well yeah but in crypto , sometimes it is a once in a lifetime opportunity .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sometimes, but not all the time. New opportunities are popping up everyday on HIVE blockchain.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I think we need to adapt to the situation and work as per our priorities.

Sometimes it's difficult to grab the opportunity you believe in because you have other commitments.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You have given him very good advice. We are still early in the game. Look how long it took for institutional investors to become involved.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks a lot, @sgt-dan. Yes, they have taken so long to join the party and now they are not stopping. Sooner or later, they will start exploring other cryptos/blockchains beyond bitcoin.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well , it is always good to be active in the crypto world . I understand most of the times we won't get much time ( which is happening to me right now ) but try to be active atleast for an hour or so a day .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I am doing my best to stay active. Today was a good day. I put in over 40 comments. If I do continue like this I will be back on the list of the top 10 engaged again.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Today was a good day. I put in over 40 comments.

That is a great way to start the week. You will be over the 200 comment level for the week if my guess. A few more on Leofinance in general and you will see your name higher on the list.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will do my best as always to contribute to the growth of the community and provide people with meaningful feedback. Serving the community that serves me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You will get there my friend for sure! You have a great deal of good information and experience to share. It is not always about quantity but quality!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for your words of encouragement. It means a lot to me. I will continue to contribute meaningfully to the community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, I'm also going through the same situation and I believe as life gets back to "Normal", I'll have even less time.

The good thing is I'm quite good at managing time so I'm trying ti make the most of the little time I have every day

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Time management is very important .I always put a schedule ( well most of the days it will go as I schedule but somedays it won't ) .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Teach me! I am lousy at time management!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Heh, I'm actually thinking about writing a bit on it for PoB! I'll let you know if I do

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Important to work on your project. All things in moderation. Crypto can be addicting though like gambling.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sure. Doing my based to find balance in all my activities and paying attention to the things that matter

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Me too , I have some BCH so I think it is a good time to invest now .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Bitcoin Cash (BCH) seems to be doing very well. I have a tiny bit but am not touching it.

Made a little on that noise.cash app.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just bought some with my liquid LEO. I noticed the fees are going up on the Binance side.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The network was congested all day today and the fees high. Someone said they are also going to be down for a long maintenance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

When the network is congested, fees go high to speed up the transaction?

My transactions are taking longer than usual.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I noticed this too. Maybe that is why it took me like 10-15 minutes to complete my transactions.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is a number that is not too outrageous for DeFi plus with the apps that can lead to more burns. It is a great way to enhance the value of the platform.

Do not be surprised if that thing starts to move quickly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As long as the project keeps evolving then I have peace of mind. If it became stagnant then I would have cause to worry. But with the development on ground, I don't think the team is stopping any time soon.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Stagnant and developing can happen at the same time. It is hard to tell what the development is. A lack of news, as we are finding out, does not mean that things are not happening.

Sometimes, hanging in there is the best thing to do with projects if the team is trustworthy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I believe if there are things to look forward to then the project isn't stagnant and from all indicators, cub is anything but stagnant.

Sometimes, hanging in there is the best thing to do with projects if the team is trustworthy.

I agree 100%. It might not seem so in the short run but it is definitely a safe path to follow. I know people who have lost a lot chasing huge APR from defi projects.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Without a doubt, chasing is a rough game. I watch people who do it on here and it makes no sense. They end up getting less of a return because they miss the 50x moves because they are impatient.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Patience is the most needed thing with investment. I had bought some coins in 2018 when the price was at a peak but I kept holding and now they have gone multifold. The only reason to get this return is that I did not sell out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah I learned that lesson after the financial collapse on '08. I same many ride the stock market down for a couple years only to sell in 2010 when the pain got bad enough. Of course, they didnt miss the bottom by much. They got back in a few years later after much of the early run took place.

It seems like that happens all the time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There is only one DeFi project I am involved in and that is Cub Finance. I have thought about getting involved in others, but decided just to focus on one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Defi is like playing with fire. I don't really care about the high yields, safety is key and there isn't any defi project as safe as cub for me--most of us here actually.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A lack of news, as we are finding out, does not mean that things are not happening.

True . That means we won't see price pump too because of lack of announcement but if we believe in the team then we can keep buying , whereas the non-believers will not buy even though there is development .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is always a tug o war between those who believe and those who do not. In the end, if a team brings out what they say they will, it ends up pushing things higher.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I believe that is what we are all banking on. Those that have confidence and maintain the Diamond Hands mentality and do not succumb to FUD will do well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol I know right ? I can live for 3 months easily if it touches 30$ per token .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, that would be sweet... for once, it's good to have a very high USD/BRL rate. It usually sucks because it means a lot of products get more expensive for me, but in this particular situation, it also means I get a good return from my crypto.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol true that .

Here the cost of living isn't huge too + the USD / INR rate is insane and growing everyday so it helps me .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That would be awesome. Well, let's build your stake higher so that you can live a year at $30 a token.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't hold a great deal, but if the token goes to $30 USD? I will be fine. Actually better than fine.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta