Delegate To Leo.voter

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Most Hive and Leofinance users know that we can earn funny money on our platform in many different ways. I'm here since August 2016 but I still don't know all the tricks.

For the six-pack Joe like me sometimes the things get too technical and complicated. Or I should say most of the time.

Imagine how newcomers feel.

The learning curve is steep, trust me.

lion1425003_1280.png

Source: pixabay

Like me for instance; only today I learned that I need 100% voting power so I can delegate my hive power.

Luckily community is awesome here and there is always knowledgeable member available to help.

Well, let's get to the point.

Today I'll describe my experience with the delegation in a way that even your grandmother will understand.

Inside the Hive wallet, you delegate Hive power to @leo.voter and you'll start getting Leo tokens bounty into your Leo wallet. Daily!

I can't tell you the formula or exact percentage. I'm a simple, practical man so here are the numbers:

Delegating 50K hive brings me 10 Leo tokens every single day.

After reading yesterday's post from @khaleelkazi I decided to delegate even more. They need HP to claim account tokens to onboard new members.

I put another 56K on the table. My delegation is 106K in total and I'm expecting 21 Leo tokens per day.

How you like them apples, huh?

Now grab the calculator and do your math homework.

I'm not telling you what to do, tho.

It's your stake and your money.

p.s. I have 1000 account tokens for sale

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I have come across @leo.voter many times but I didn't really consider delegating , well if it helps the team and if in turn it sends me LEO I am ready to delegate too .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow, that is quite a nice chunk of delegation! I am "only" at 15K, but thinking about increasing.

I think it pays a 16% return - I have delegated 30000, and it works out pretty well

It's a great investment, but it will be more profitable to higher stake holders unlike newbies like me who are just getting around.

106k hive power delegation! Damn that would take me years to gain, left unless I buy which I don't see it happiness anytime soon

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sweet, sweet numbers! Now, if only I have that much hive! :)

My biggest chunk of delegation goes to leo.voter too. Just love getting leo bounties in addition to the Hive APY.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm new in LEO, so I need to study more about the platform. Thanks for your advice.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

To help them have enough RC to create account, I'll choose to delegate to the account but for trading to get some LEO. Besides, we may need more LEO for LBI, too 😌

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just found out about this the other day. Once I get more HIVE in my account, I'm planning on making a nice delegation. Can't go wrong with a 16% return right?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just counting coins. Today I got 22 leo for the delegation which is $6. Imagine leo at 1 or 5 bucks.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Even the $6 earned is quite nice! Hah. But, yeah if it ever hit 1 or 5 bucks, that would be amazing! I'm slowly working my way there some day. I just got into the whole LEO ecosystem. So, I'm still new to this part of town.

Does it payout daily or weekly?

Daily.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This sounds great, found there's a similar thing for spt tokens (monster-curator) can it be done with leo stake too? Hard to find clear information on that..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

21 Leo token per day is sweet wow, now imagine that at $3 prices that's if you're saving it. It'll mean you'll just about retire sooner than you even imagine.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And imagine that this is just from hive delegation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly, just from a delegation. Leo promises a lot of potentials and the current builders are the ones that'll benefit the most. Cheers for that move.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I used to have 1000 hive delegetad to @leo.voter. I need to power up some hive and do it again. Leo is gettin fun!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Inside the Hive wallet, you delegate Hive power to @leo.voter and you'll start getting Leo tokens bounty into your Leo wallet. Daily!
This is very simple way to being Rich-man

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is awesome! They will know how to use it for sure. Any help is good, and 106k is considerable. I wish I had more hive in my wallet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Damn, thats a massive amount.

SPinvest delegates 10k HP, its a really great way to use HP

Cool post :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the info, I am very new to this platform and this kind of post helps me a lot

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's very complex. Be patient and you'll learn a lot. Don't sell or trade any coins as long as you don't know what you are doing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I delegated a couple of days ago. Back then leo.voter had 1.16M HP. Now they have almost 1.5M HP! This community is amazing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is, indeed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't have 106k haha

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Dammit, man. That info is valuable. I'm working hard to get my HP and LEO up there. So far I haven't made drastic gains so my votes are still not worth anything but I'm hard at it. One day my votes will be worthy. Keep up the great work.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

21 leo is not really bad when you even imagine that you didn't need to work for the 21 leo to come in

I didn't need to work now, but I worked my ass off to get to 106K hive to delegate.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, this is the default suggestion I give whenever someone wants to have Leo but don't have the Hive to purchase it. One can just passively earn from delegating to leo.voter but I chose to buy, post to earn, and then stake what I got on Leo because that brings in more value.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

All Leo Finance community member should know about @leo.voter and the fact that it provides 16% APY. This is some sweet passive income and bundled together with the increasing price of LEO is quite a deal.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

the best thing is that you basically help LEO grow with delegation too. they get more account tokens, and they need them with more and more easy on-boarding options. hopefully brings in more users :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi, @oldtimer
I have had the same problem like you had when I tried to delegate all my HP but when I tried to delegate 80% of my HP the issue is fixed

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're absolutely correct about the steep learning curve.
I have just over 1000 Hive, so my calculation is less sunny than yours; 0.2 Leo a day.
But free money is free money!

I now use my Hive voting power for doing some auto-votes on posts of some photographers that continuously deliver quality posts. But I noticed my manual Leofinance votes have an impact on the voting power on Hive.

Does delegation of Hive also impacts voting power on Leo?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

NO, You Leo VP is only impacted when you vote on post that has Leo tag and your vote value is directly proportional to Leo power only.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I see that many will make this delegation, a good result of this post (and of @khaleelkazi's post, from yesterday). I tried and I didn't succeed, I had the same problem that you had.
Thanks for the explanations for my grandmother. Unfortunately, she didn't understand anything because she's been gone a long time ...
Now I'm trying to do the calculations recommended by @onealfa, if it won't work, I take a break and wait for my HP to become 100%.

I learned something else, thank you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

this is very helpful for the people like me who is very new to this, I am looking for more helping post to understand this better, Please do suggest since this is looking Ocean to me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice and simple. It's been a while that I had delegated closed to 15k HP and it earns me close to 3 LEO tokens daily. At the same time I have been claiming new accounts and have close to 500 account tokens. Cheers

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm active here for 3.5 years and I still don't get why people would create so many account tokens. To sell them later?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sell or donate.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's what I guessed but whose buying Hive accounts? Or do people sell to their friends?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was just talking about that in this post. I* encouraged people to delegate to Leo.voter because it is a better way to put your Hivepower to use, since curation on Hive is confusing and very bot dependent

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Delegation is possible at any voting power depletion, not only at 100%. Only then it will be less available than you possibly may expect. All proportional. If you have your VP siting at 70% depletion, you can delegate only 70% of you present stake. And if you do this, your VP will instantly drop to 0% the same moment. Well, maybe not zero, but a few percents. I used to calculate the available qty of available tokens precisely, and after delegation once I've seen my VP 0.02%. Not that I need it, but was fun to see how this all works.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I also thought we don't need 100% VP to delegate, as I am able to delegate/update delegation anytime and my VP is never 100%. But I never do calculations as you do. :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

he wanted to delegate everything, so that is why he was not able to.

Yeah. I've gone over some comments on khal's post and saw that he wanted to delegate everything. Then it made sense. 😅

I was also confused reading that we need 100% VP for delegation. Thanks for clarifying and makes sense. Cheers

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very good Passive Earning!
Delegation to @leo.voter give dividends 16 % APY.
I don't calculate that.
And you?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Read the post again.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The truth was very simple for me to make it even simpler than in steemit.

PS: thank you very much for yesterday's gift 👍 👍

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Like me for instance; only today I learned that I need 100% voting power so I can delegate my hive power.

In terms of delegating your HP to leo.voter specifically or generally speaking?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For now I need all my HIVE to have enough Resource Credits to be able to post, comment and follow other community members but when I start to have more HIVE of course I will delegate it for leo.voter

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How I wish I have token same as you. Lol. I am waiting my undelete token to back to my hive power so I can delegate to @leo.voter. can't wait

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have delegated HP too and now I invest those LEO earnings into LBI shares.
Curious how that will play out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow! Thats like free money. But for 106K hive you must have earned them hard way.
Btw thanks for voting my post. I really appreciate it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea this is probably the easiest way to earn a good return in the whole space right now. Literally a couple clicks and its done.

delegated 500hp to leo.voter this is just a start 😁

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 56000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 57000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal #2

Hmmm
I just put pencil to paper:
50k Hive for 10 Leo per day
1 Leo = 2 Hive
50k hive = 20 Hive per day
10k hive = 4 hive per day
1k hive = 0.4 hive per day
100 hive = 0.04 hive per day
365 days x 0.04 = 14.6 hive per year for 100 hive invested

ROI=profit/capital
14.6/100= 0.146 ROI
So 14.6% return per year

Which is pretty darn good and more if you reinvest you profit, so it compounds

Plus more importantly if Leo continues to appreciate the rate of return increases too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have upped my delegation from 1000 hive to 3000 hive. Do you know anything about Blocknet?

Did you see this post?
https://leofinance.io/@shortsegments/swap-leo-for-bitcoin-on-leodex#@joefinance/re-shortsegments-23ywbu

What do you think?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta