You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now is a good time to check if your recovery account is set to STEEM and change it.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Your account's owner key is required to update your recovery account. If you have a "master password" somewhere, it can be used to update it.

But because the owner key is the ultimate key for your account especially when there's no hope of recovery with @steem as the recovery partner, be careful with your master password, don't put it on untrusted websites/services, and be mindful of its security.

Sort:  

Thank you. I have the owner key and I have tried using it to update everything but that error keeps popping on my screen.

I don't think I have a master one though :(

I would think the owner key would work on that page but it could be there is a bug. Make sure you're not copying it with any extraneous characters like a space at the beginning or end.