Sort:  

I appreciate that, now, tell that to my nearly empty wallet, 😂

ha ha that sucks but what can we do about that.

The community needs to actually use and support the things I have been trying to build for 3 years… Been busting my ass to build an alternative economy and only thing people care about is number go up instead of breaking away from the traditional system. Or all they care about is their own upvotes.

One huge problem is people give that verbal atta-boy and a tiny upvote that isn’t worth a penny and think that’s supporting the project or community. It’s not.

Upvotes are not making anyone reach for sure. I just think we need more users in the platform. That way people can survive out of the platform working on projects. I have not seen one project that is self sufficient on Hive with users supporting them independently.

Yeah, 3 years of building stuff... I know... lol. I have bootstrapped all of my projects on my own so I don't have to answer to any whales, etc. Never asked for anything from the DHF, because let's be real, that's a lost cause only available for the whales and their buddies. All I have ever done is try to support the greater community, but nobody has been supporting my efforts. Guess I am crazy for still trying, but yet, here I am, lol. I just hate giving up.

It think things will happen for you. I do think you need to reach for greater audience and it does not hurt for asking from DHF. That is for us, the community users. Does not hurt in sending that proposal.

I am only one person and can only do so much. I have tried to bring people on to help, but they just bail out, but yet still give that occasional upvote as if that is going to help, lol. Anyway, I am just in a mood this morning, didn't sleep well last night and woke up to some on-chain BS that stirred my pot. Thanks for listening, LOL