You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If everyone is doing it

in LeoFinance3 years ago

If it's any consolation, there's probably a number of us around the place trying to teach our kids that :)

Do you remember being that age though, when the advice of your parents was completely irrelevant because they were old and lived in a past world and couldn't possibly know anything worthwhile about the world you were growing up in, and all your friends agreed with you so you lot simply had to have the right of it there?

Maybe it was just me and my friends that were that dumb.

Anyway she may not be listening now but when she's older she'll probably be like aargh how dumb was I XD

I'm hoping for this result with my lot x_x

Sort:  

I got these ideals from my parents, though it went over my head when I was younger. I am hoping they sink in post 30 after the material stage has passed her by.

See if you can get her to start writing about her life experiences and the struggles she has and is currently facing and discuss possible solutions. Works wonders.

Sounds statistically likely that it will be alright :)