Sort:  

If it's any consolation, there's probably a number of us around the place trying to teach our kids that :)

Do you remember being that age though, when the advice of your parents was completely irrelevant because they were old and lived in a past world and couldn't possibly know anything worthwhile about the world you were growing up in, and all your friends agreed with you so you lot simply had to have the right of it there?

Maybe it was just me and my friends that were that dumb.

Anyway she may not be listening now but when she's older she'll probably be like aargh how dumb was I XD

I'm hoping for this result with my lot x_x

I got these ideals from my parents, though it went over my head when I was younger. I am hoping they sink in post 30 after the material stage has passed her by.

See if you can get her to start writing about her life experiences and the struggles she has and is currently facing and discuss possible solutions. Works wonders.

Sounds statistically likely that it will be alright :)

It seems like she's not listening but these will be the lessons she will always have with her in life. Maybe she is too young or an adolescent now. But I am your advice will stay with her.

Great movie.

The world is changing and we as parents will increasingly not keep up with the tech and the culture - but some things never change.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Debt is one thing I loathe. It's all gone now, cars paid for, house paid for, 2 years pre-orders of blow paid for.., oops.. not supposed to reveal that last bit 😀

2 years pre-orders of blow paid for.., oops..

I try to buy in bulk in the dips