You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Same, Same But Completely Different

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Gosh, I loved this! Nicky, I am so glad you ventured onto Hive (love the little honeycomb elements in your transitioning FB overflow pic haha)... and decided to stay❣️ I'm sorry I haven't been around for a bit. I was away for a couple of weeks from Mid-October and then spent most of last week working out how to survive jetlag and sleep deprivation. When I take a break in the mountains... funny enough... my whole being tends to go into R&R mode and then I don't want to spend much time at all writing or on Hive... !LOLZ ... I just want to enjoy the moments in my happy place. I literally wrote 4 posts in October and they were 3 related to Dreem-WOTW and 1 for #speekpeece. The only ones I wrote while away were my #speekpeece post and my entry for Dreem-Wotw 🤣See what I mean? hehe

I love how authentic and honest you are - what you see is what you get... a kind, compassionate, intelligent, and beautiful human being - you lay yourself on the line - no bullshit... It's refreshing! tbh I hardly ever look at Facebook these days. I am so much more fulfilled on Hive in terms of engagement and support. I still keep my profile active though and drop in maybe once a week to see if any of my actual friends and family have put any new photos up of their shenanigans... but my FB visits have become fewer and farther between.

I saw your message Sunday on whatsapp and listened to it 🤗 - what a nice surprise it was to see your name in my notifications. I started sending you a voice reply more times than the fingers on one hand, and each time I was interrupted by the kids or the hubby doing their thing through the house... who knew that taking out the recycling would take that long or be that blimmin' noisy! Anyway... I will drop you a proper reply after I get a few hours' sleep and get the kids to school this Monday morning... I am still awake at 5.30 am YES!!! Because I slept 20 hours between Friday night and Sunday morning... it was sheer bliss and so very much needed. And now I know I am gonna be a little tired today... but hopefully my body clock will swing back into place from this evening for good... until the next time that I go away that is!

I have had a number of blogs open for the past week (including yours)... and just have not gotten to them because I've been so exhausted... so I've just been getting through my commitments here. But I am starting to feel a lot better and more refreshed, so fingers crossed I will be more visible and available again🤗I'll catch you on whatsapp a bit later today🤗

!LUV !ALIVE !LADY

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@samsmith1971, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nickydee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@nickydee! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

What is it called when a writer is sick of writing?
Authoritis!

Credit: reddit
@nickydee, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

Hello! 😁

What a lovely long comment as always and you just bring a whole ton of sunshine along with you. Even when you're jetlagged!

Special lady 🥰

I know in full how busy you are and never pressure from me. Ever. Honest. Because no bullshit 🤓👍

Also hit a hump here. Relate. It's as though when you rest you suddenly realize how tired you are! I've also been laying super low to replenish a bit. We need that as creatures, I think so it's all good

As you can tell. Everything has been delayed so take your time and no rush. I'm busy looking for a stable base to work from for the next 3 months. So busy with that and can then create again.

Sull season has begun and its going to be difficult to find accommodation for the next bit. So life admin first

Meh

But it must be done

😘

Oh, I do hope you find something soon. That must be a little exhausting and stressful in itself, needing to sort that out. I will say a little prayer for you that things go smoothly, my lovely.

And isn't it crazy how tired we actually get before we fully realise it!!! I need to look after myself better too, I know that 🤗I'm getting there... it's a constant battle of the wills... and I do love the late hours hehe ... but I realise how much I love my sleep too 💗 - so I'm rooting for a good balance to be found. I dropped your a VM on whatsapp... big hugs xx !LUV !ALIVE

@nickydee! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I saw your message and look forward to hearing you!

I'm going to listen with I can give it my full attention :) On the go here. Of course... but towards a bit of a rest stop for the next bit, I hope.

North or South is the question now... 😊

untitled.gif

I say go where the sun is shining and the people are nice 💗

Sadly Hive has no permanent accommodation available so let's see what we can find out here!

untitled.gif

You will find something perfect for you and your son - don't lose hope - you got this mama ❣️😊

I know but thanks for the support for when I forget! Which I do.

Usually if I'm tired :)

Let's see what happens next 👀😊

So much love, Sam 🥰😘