Sort:  

Writing is a tough one to crack especially when your expectations are all about feedback. I think the only way to keep at it is to know that you wish people would read it but if they don’t you’ve still got to come the next day and write something no matter the expectations you have of other people and their feedback.

Honestly, this video is top-notch. Watched from A - Z. I learned a lot that I can always use to get myself back in order whenever I see myself wandering off for one reason or the other when it comes to writing consistently.

Glad to hear you were able to stand tall and get back to the grind when the support fell off. There's a lot to be discouraged about here on Hive but we've got to build stability and keep showing up to write whether it'll be rewarded or not.

Keep being you ser😎

Thanks man! I am going to try and outsource some of the editing so I can eventually put them out once a week but I think it’ll be more like once a month for now. I have an abundance of ideas to share so I’m always going to share but it’s been really hard to find the right combination of platforms and be able to balance everything else. Thanks again!

Phewww this was one long video that I really enjoyed, I was literally glued to my screen from start to finish and at this point, I wish I could send a voice note to express all I have to say but then again if wishes were horses beggars would ride right?

A lot of the things you said in your video resonates with me and I have decided to adopt some of your coping mechanisms as they are super great.

You are such a great writer @selfhelp4trolls and I always enjoy your works, the fact that you support a lot of Hiveans on the blockchain is incredible

While I listened to you speak I kinda of wished you would have spoken in Japanese though🥰🥰🥰

thank you so much! It’s comments like these that keep me going. I know I would have had a much easier time sharing my work if it wasn’t so scattered between different mediums, started with music and then moved to fiction before even recording an album and now I’m making videos and podcasts without ever having promoted my novels and getting into twitch and gaming communities at the same time as everything else. I am crazy hahaha just gotta keep at it!

As I said in the comment on your YT channel, this is the best Hive ad that I ever saw! Without pushing, or convincing, but rather sharing the personal experience, and challenges that you met as a content creator, author dilemma about authenticity...
What I find amazing is that with this video, you shared MY VIEW of HIVE! 😃 I don't say many times that I agree 100% with the author, but in this case, I had the same doubts as you, balancing in the same way between "what others want to read" and "what I want to share"...

Thanks for the video! After watching it, I know that I'm not alone... 😃


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project! Check out our Reading Suggestions Posts!

Comment Footer.jpg
Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

Sorry for the late reply. Thank you so much! That’s sure motivation if I have ever heard it.

I can’t even express to people just how much hive changed my life. It was a life raft for me, not because of the money but because I needed a place where I felt my efforts were paying off and it’s the first place I felt that at all.

Feel free to share this with people. My hope is for it to reach some people who have blogged but haven’t had this kind of community and this kind of impact on an ecosystem, or some people who have thought about blogging before

The irony is what we experience when we come to HIVE for the first time... I remember when I came here... After a month or so, it looked so shallow, and I got into the "wrong group" of people where I was "observed" as a person who would "fill their bags"... Or even better, not really as a person at all, but as a bot who gives upvotes and prints money...

But, after a while, the completely opposite picture was formed, where HIVE went much beyond any other social media network, creating bonds with people that I would never expect! Participating in HiveFest and many other Hive meetups made this impression even stronger... Of course, it's not like that with every person on HIVE, but it's nice when you bump into such people and connect!

Good work brother. Thanks for sharing

おつー。!ALIVE !BEER

@selfhelp4trolls! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ mizuosemla. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

This is a very good one
I was watching the video but could not finish because I was working but you already made good points before I stopped watching
Thanks for this
I’m sure the whole of Hiveans will be glad!

Great video. Hive used to be really great. Unfortunately Hive was destroyed by Downvote abuse …. I still post via Bilpcoin.com where there are no Downvotes …. No censorship. Https://Bilpcoin.com

It's like that, the hard work of a person is never wasted, the way you have made this video by working hard, if you continue to make it in the same way, you will be more successful in the future.


Hey @selfhelp4trolls, here is a little bit of BEER from @mizuosemla for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .