You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote Diversification on LEO

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Good analysis, but you were quite vague in your interpretation.
My 2c: The voting behavior is like a prisoners dilemma, isn´t it? To maximize profits, people tend to vote always the same authors and spread is minimized, but to support long-term the community requires a change. But the longterm benefits do cost some short-term profit. That makes it so hard to change.

Sort:  

To maximize profits, people tend to vote always the same authors and spread is minimized

What?
How do you get to this?
With Leo's flat reward's algorithm, there is literally no differences if I vote early or late, always the same or always different authors.
I always get my 50% back, which exclusively depends only from the size my stake?
(unless one truly wants to get involved into circle-jerking)

Am I wrong in this? If so, would you be so kind to elaborate?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are right, in Leofinance there is a flat curve, but can it be that voting behavior still reflects partly the "old style"? Maybe also, because the Hive rewards of the upvotes are still penalized for small-reward posts? I am just searching for an explanation that always the same authors gets such a large stake of the rewards. I have the impression that some of them can write anything repetitive or random stuff and still get more votes than 90% of all others.
E.g. I stopped writing finance-specific topics after e.g. this and this were largely ignored.