You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A simple bear among the complicated bulls

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Take $100.

ok!
;)
You have given a very good example of how the perspective of money changes it. It isn't just the amount either, there are also the social pressures in play. If you think that a new iPhone is $1600AU the 100 dollars seems so little. We have warped the sense of value of things and have disconnected our intuitions.

And then there's my parents who are like "oh it's 'only' $100/an extra $100". There was a lot of effort and being in the right place at maybe the right time or at least in the right place to be able to get to that life stage though.

Unfortunately, I am not confident that the latest generations will know what this feels like. I am not confident I will know it :)

Sort:  

Right there with you thinking we're not going to know how that feels either XD

I think I was born in the wrong generation - how many back to Generation-caveman?

Quite a few? XD

I don't think I'd survive earlier generations x_x