You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 6/17/21 - Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Oh god, VR ads must be even more annoying...

The worst thing is that I was walking to some friends recently and they told me they actually like the targetted ads... they think that's a good reward for their data

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I was exactly thinking the same thing.

The problem with targeted ads is that it makes you an impulse buyer. Increase dopamine release in your brain and make you addictive. That's why most people like it.

VR ads must be horrible. 👀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, I hope we get some ad-blockers for those suckers lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We need BRAVE VR :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL not sure how that will work with the technology but we will see.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I would say that is their goal and why they are effective.

It is up to us to stop that stuff.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah it is just the norm. This is why I feel that embracing all the tenets of Web 3.0 is vital.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta