Sort:  

As long as they don't buy more than 1000mv they get to play at the same level as everybody else, presuming we agree that that is a good initial setting for reaping the pool.

If they want to invest more, good for them.
But, kicking over the apple cart at the beginning of the day and grabbing as many apples as one can carry is hardly a 'good' way to spread out the daily apple bounty, imo.

That makes absolutely no sense, but feel free to create a fork like that, you can also donate your tokens if you like.

I hope it doesn't come to that, but if it must then so be it.

Care to enlighten me as to why you take ~25% of what is getting shared with me?

You should create your own fork where those with no stake earn 90% of the rewards. That way if you want more rewards, instead of investing you can just make a new account! I'm sure it would be really popular.

Time will settle this question, at some point.

While I am asking things, how is it that people that buy delegations can make a profit?
Voting sock puppets is the only way I see, but I'm sure I missed something.

While I am asking things, how is it that people that buy delegations can make a profit?

Simple, the delegation is less than the earning potential, but there is a risk they will make less.

Voting sock puppets is the only way I see, but I'm sure I missed something.

Multi account has always been a exploit to many issues.

IF they vote sock puppets they get both halves of the vote thereby being able to offer up to 1/2 the delegation's value in kickback?

If this is just vote selling by another tactic, why do we put up with it?
They shut down retail vote selling, but wholesaling them is still ok?