Sort:  

Of course, I have permission, all bands which play in the club are aware that everything is being recorded. And if they don't allow it, then it's not being recorded. Whole concerts go on YT, and individual songs on various video hosts.
Visibility or invisibility I know is irrelevant, but for me, it's more about keeping things archived somewhere, at least one song from each band. On Dtube, that's not possible.

Being able to record and being able to monetize is two different things.

You're right. But we talk about the alternative and underground scene, some bands don't care about that, some don't have anything recorded and they got their first shots. These recordings are not actually monetization but rather the promotion of unknown bands ...

I kind of see it like recording a public domain movie playing and posting it here for rewards.

So you think it's best not to publish it at all?

That’s up to you. Just my perception of what you said.

I don’t see it as original content I also would be concerned with monetizing someone else’s work regardless if you had permission to “film”.

But I only know as much as you have told me.

Well, I can't agree that it's not original content, because originality is not defined by whether it's published somewhere, whether it's published in several places, or not at all.
But it is part of a wider scheme to fund an independent club so that it can continue to be independent. Otherwise, one post like this brings in a lot less than a ticket to a concert.