You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Little Pum Hum Pud Buzz

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Hard to say. It sure is interesting but I don't think I have the patience for 5 seasons. Also, as I studied film, I like old(er) stuff and I might just stick to the orginal 1973 film with the same title and perhaps throw in another watch of its campy sequel Futureworld ;^)

Sort:  

Vinnie don't be a film snob. 😂

Hahaha! Can't help it. Also, it takes one to recognize one ;^) Have I ever told you that I was called a film snob in a steemit hive movies discord, many years ago, because I asked a question ( showing my film history knowledge ) when people talked about a certain film. They clearly only knew about Disney ;^)

Doesn't surprise me haha, Vincent I-Studied-Film Nijman 🤪😂😂😂

I'm a total film and book and poetry and writing snob lol. I do try to keep my mouth shut otherwise I'll say something like: 'I studied poetry as part of my literature degree and what I'm reading here ain't it' 😂😂😂😂

Haha! I love to tell people that I studied film. I guess it makes me feel a little better about the fact that I never found a decent job with a degree that I wasted 7 years of my life on ;^)

Hahaha like my friend who studied feminism for four years and worked in a nursery 😂

Ouch. Unless it's a nursery for girls only ;^)

Haha nooooooo. Plants. xxx Then she had kids, but also built a house to live on rent free at her parent's property, so who needs a degree right?

The original movie was great, I sometimes hate newer remakes as they have little new to actually offer

It's actually brilliant. Adds tons to the original premise and then some.

Och well. That is me convinced! Try it I will!