CUB DROP, TRANSFER and EARNING

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png

DEFI can be intimidating, so I thought I might just sell the CUB drop, but the way they ended up handling the drop, the tool they provided to transfer a simple BNB swap with a friend and I DID IT.

It was pretty easy with the help of tutorials, Metamask for BSC and a friend sent me some BNB and I repaid with LEO. I thought being in the US would make it impossible.

I wanted to write a quick post to say WELL DONE TEAM.

Moving the CUB from Leo DEX to BSC was slick and after setting up METAMASK was the least stressful swap and staking experience I've had yet.

In addition what a great looking site with plenty of options to play with on https://cubdefi.com/dens

I'm actually considering be buying more CUB.

What did you do with your CUB?

@whatsup

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I finally sat down to get it all sorted, today; and its definitely manageable. The step by step docs are a huge help.
Great to sit there and watch the CUB slowly drip in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is great and no ETH fees like most liquidity pools.

Do you know of any good posts explaining all this in words and stuff?

Thanks, i am still a bit confused by all this but rome wasn't built in a day and all that...guess I have until Mar 17 to do some confusing things

How much cub are you going to buy?

I was dropped 17, I will buy more this week, watching the price as others figure it out.

The answer.. depends on the price.

I got 14, and it seems to be going down, so maybe it could get down low enough to be a bargain. Holy cow this stuff is confusing!

Thanks, I'll read that next

What did you do with your CUB?

image.png

image.png

I think this is the best verification of my #CUB

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

i staked everything!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I haven't claim my small amount of Cub Drop. I might sell them to buy leo and start mining the cub. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You have a week from when it dropped.

I will never sell my Cub ever. It makes me so happy to see I'm making money while I sleep. I never thought this would be possible LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice @whatsup! (:
I'm waiting for my Binance account to approve to get some BNB...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just so you know, you can transfer something into Binance.us and convert it to BNB without the full verification. I think anything under $5k. That's what I did. I deposited some Dash, traded it into USDT (i think) then bought BNB. Then I sent that to the Binance Wallet. There, following a tutorial, I switched it from the Binance Chain to the BSC (Binance Smart Chain). Finally, I could then move it to my metamask (after adding the BSC chain to that-also with the help of a tutorial found here.) From there, I followed the steps and viola, I'm a farmer. lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh yes thank you! I bought BNB already, now having trouble sending it to my Metamask wallet...

Binance SG is giving problems - requiring both the "Recipient" and "Memo". They rejected my Metamask wallet address as an invalid BNB address, and I know not what to do.

Posted via D.Buzz

Make sure the BEP20 Withdrawal Network is selected. If BEP2 is the only Withdrawal Network available then you must first send to a Binance Chain (BEP2) wallet address and from there send a cross chain transfer to Binance Smart Chain (BEP20). I wrote a post about it if you need further assistance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

People in LeoFinance are champs for helping out. Shout out to @gerber for walking me through it.

Nice, I got help in ThePulse as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I ended up staking the Cub. I only got a little because I don't have a ton of LEO Power but I'm in a lot deeper over on Cub Finance before the drop occurred.

I'm loving it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have been in the bLEO / BNB pool since day 1. I put all my earnings from that pool into CUB/BNB pool. I then got the airdrop and put it all (plus my earnings I harvested) into CUB/BUSD. The rest of the CUB that i had over the amount of BUSD amount is staking in the den.

I am really impressed with this project. Project blank got all kinds of hype (which it will likely live up to), but no mention of THIS (#!#) until it dropped. Amazing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very nice!

I had the same fear about being in Washington as a stumbling block, even though Binance removed our state from their "no fly zone" a few weeks back. Thankfully, a helpful soul on the LeoFinance Discord traded me 10 Hive's worth of BNB to get started. Just needed enough for one transaction, and then swap from there forward... just don't run out of BNB.

It's a whole new frontier for me.

Understanding the possibility
with Leofinance with Cub finance
I swap mine like you did and stake
them all.
You will earn more for the first week
and after it will drop, drop so it is good
to compound so you can stay in the game.

Great work from #leofinance team.
Everyone should learn and experience defi
since we have it in the community.

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well.. I had some bad luck... I transferred 1 BNB from Binance, to BSC.... to Cub Finance ... I bought 30 Cub, put it in the DEN (10x) where I’m earning 1 Cub per day at current APR ... The Price of Cub dropped from $11 to $3 .... so my $300 usd is worth about $90. Oh well. Very bad timing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Temporary the price might adjust! I know the feeling though.. Ooooph

Not sure why I got CUB, But I kept it

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You need to sell it or move it within a week. Check with the Leo team.

You received it for holding LEO Power

I will take 50% as profit then and buy the other 11 Hive of LEO. :)
lol, 4 LEO dayum that stuff is expensive. lol
Thank you.

What did you do with your CUB?

Bought some, sold some, staked some and almost tried to eat some. Doing my best to get the whole cub experience. :)

I cuddled a little bit with then and then I put them all in the Den and now I'm getting more cubs every hour.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It was fairly painless in the end and I stressed for nothing. Just took time to wrap my head around all the new things.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm stuck, I made the keychain transaction, but forgot I needed the bnb, and my exchanges don't have it.

Ask someone to send you $5 -$10 bucks to your metamask wallet, pay them back with Hive or Leo.

I have, just waiting for daylight there.

Very nice! Congrats on the drop and staking it!

the way they ended up handling the drop

So we get the cub on hive engine and we can sell there as well ? or we get more if we do the swap ?

The coins are there for a week. They are meant to be the token for Leo's new defi site.

I don't think you will get more for holding them on HE, in fact I think you will lose them.

But that's all I get, right ? I can sell them on hive engine ? or do I get more by doing all other steps ?

You can sell them on hive or if you want to follow the steps they can earn for you on BSC

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I haven’t even claimed mine yet been a little busy. Don’t know how to claim it yet or how to join a pool or whatever were supposed to do in defi. Never used Defi but I want to learn with Cub.

Your tokens should be in Hive-Engine or Leo DEX, you will have to decide whether to sell them or move them, I think you have a week. It was pretty easy.

Yeah just need to follow the guide. Just haven’t had time to look into it yet. My computers screen got messed up I just have my phone till I get my computer fixed.

What was the ratio Leo to Cub we were supposed to get. I thought it was 1 for 1 but I only got little over 1 Cub with over 200 Leo Power.

Yes, I was very nervous about this whole ordeal. But the FOMO was strong enough I figured I'd spend some time and try to figure it out. I'm glad I did. Realistically, if you're in crypto, this is stuff you should know anyway. It is where everything is going so you're probably going to need it sooner of later anyway. So, with a lot of help from this community and their wonderful tutorials, I was able to provide a little liquidity to the bleo/BNB pool and then staked that into the Cub den. I actually made more Cub in the first 36 hours than I got in the airdrop. :-) And because I figured it out, I was able to farm and stake my airdrop Cub with no stress involved. Who knew? lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm pretty sure the fomo won me over too.

Well apparently we've established that Fear of Missing Out (FOMO) is stronger than Fear of Fucking Up (FOFU). At least in our case. lol I think I just coined a new phrase. :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Love the new phrase!

I did the same as you did! Staked it on pools and den. It is a very good option to get in it now.

I see that a lot of first DeFi timers have start using it, myself included.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cub to the Moon bro lets make Leofinance big ! :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I added it to the liquidity pool. I will be adding more in the next few days as I farm more tokens and earn from my post.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I am thinking about putting more in too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great! Fingers crossed. Got a nice feeling about this project. Still at its infants but showing a lot of potentials.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haven't been that serious about BSC until LeoFi. Now I think it's time for me to enjoy my 1st day in true DeFi experiences without massive fees :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What did you do with your CUB?

I did not get any CUB so I purchased some and [invested in 2 FARMs & A DEN]. It is so much fun seeing your CUBs grow on autopilot. So far, my FARM is performing at a better rate than DEN.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congrats on the successful claim! I claimed 2.4 cub and transferred them with that slick bridge provided by the team. How easy was that???

Prior to the drop I had set up a trust wallet as metamask wasn't working for me due to some error on my part I'm guessing. Anyway, in order to transfer some litecoin in and trade it for the cub required a few acrobatics that left me feeling like a dog at an agility contest.

Will I buy more? Probably lol....the idea of passive income holds much allure. This is the first time I've stuck a toe in to this type of thing and I've yet to farm, preferring to stay in the den. In hindsight, I should probably have popped into discord and had someone walk me through it, but muddle through I did and am so happy with the result.

On to bigger and better!!!

Wrapped and I will look to cubdefi what to do. It is interesting.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @whatsup, here is a little bit of BEER from @pouchon for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

The taxation of liquidity pool income is a bit of a pickle. When you're income is negligible it is probably best to forget about the taxes. No tax administration in the world has time to go after peanuts.

But if you earn a non-negligible amount, then you are going to have to work out your taxes. There is no guidance on the taxation of liquidity pool income. It's clearly capital gains income but what are the taxable events?

Would it be reasonable to consider only "compounding" a taxable event if you stake CUB in a den? If you kept your funds in the den for, say, for six months and "compounded" once a couple of weeks, you'd have a reasonable number of events.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I haven't done my claim yet... anyway it is just a small amount. Instead i just converted my existing ETH and BNB and staked it. Good stuff... very early days yet.

nice

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I sold mine and put it into other tokens for now

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta