You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NO Financial Security in POB Investment

in LeoFinance3 years ago

How unbelievable that people came to you and asked for your help reviewing the Tribe just as your battle with Lucylin was heating up. Wow, life is so weird sometimes, such a coincidence.

You reviewed the entire Tribe, but only had thoughts about Lucylin and reward distribution in your review?

While he might earn there that's hardly the entire Tribe. I've seen MANY people praising the Tribe and their price has been really good, so that's odd. How did you find their tokenomics? I like their unique approach to the over all cap in tokens? What did you think?

Regarding the MUTE aspect that was an important feature of the tribes so that one angry whale can't ruin an account on a personal grudge or attack an entire community over it. We did have some problems with that kind of behavior in the past. While I agree it isn't censorship or tyranny, it made for a really unpleasant user experience for many.

The idea was Tribes could function how they want and make whatever rules they want and much like Hive - each individual could determine whether or not they would like to participate. In turn if a particular person became a problem for a tribe to the point of being disruptive they could mute or block that individual.

When muted from a community one can still see the posts easily from other front ends, it just doesn't allow your vote to count on their distribution or your posts to show on their front end.

image.png

Under what criteria did you determine @proofofbrainio is a spammer? To me it just seems like an account that was used to manage the tribe?

I don't hold much POB and I have never made a post on it, or used their tag, but it sure is disappointing to see such a popular and successful tribe get such a terrible review on so little information.

I have a feeling they will review the events and determine if they should make any changes and carry on with what seems to be a great little community.

Sort:  

I have made abundantly clear that this post is my opinion.

If you have a different opinion, please write a post about it.

Your tone suggested that I might be 'making up stuff' about 'people came to me' :) I don't have any reason to make anything up. Most plots and screenshots are not mine, rather by 'people'. To me this is not about an individual, but about governance and disproportionate distribution of rewards on a second layer token. The evidence is undeniable.

Under what criteria did you determine @proofofbrainio is a spammer?

Mine. And still I have explained why :) You must read more carefully if you are interested in blockchain governance. Otherwise, I respectfully suggest you tend to your other 99 items of higher priority :)

I will not respond to any of your future comments on this line of reasonsing, because I believe I have couple of my own priorities to attend to.

...I agree it isn't censorship or tyranny,

It is !

thunbs_dwn.png