The Big Dip and Feeling Broke.. But We Aren't.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png
Bittrex 1 day BTC/USD Chart

WHAT IS HAPPENING IN CRYPTO RIGHT NOW?

Well, we love cryptocurrency because it is volatile, and almost anything you are in right now has taken a hit. (If I'm wrong correct me in the comments) Everything I have has taken a hit, some worse than others.

I look at the charts and balances and think, I've lost, but really I haven't bought BTC with cash since since about $5000, but some of my gains are most certainly being consolidated. Our income in Fiat took a huge hit when Joe got sick, but fortunately we don't hold any debt, so we've been able to float through it okay.

I'm in a lucky position that I don't need this money for now, but it has certainly gone against the narrative of the 4 year super cycle I have been subscribing to.

I don't know if the bullseason is over, but it certainly had gotten weird, with everyone making tokens and suddenly getting huge returns. While I avoid a lot of day trading, I have some gambles out there as well.

Some people in crypto opt to try for "No Feelings". I feel the moves, I just don't allow myself to make emotional moves. Feelings can't be controlled only denied, but actions can be controlled.

image.png

I'm HODLing, I'm watching, I can't believe all the FUD. There certainly seems to be a lack of buyers for now.

GUESSING

If I had to guess I would say we take a solid break of consolidation here, probably more dip, but recover in a month or two. The market needed to cool off a bit.

When the market gets rocky go back to solid investments. For me that means, Bitcoin, ETH, BNB and CUB, I think I will getting out of most of my shiny high risk gambles. I will hold my exchange tokens and projects like Hive that have potential for some returns even in a bear market.

For now though while I am feeling some fear, it's time for no action.

I'm not a trader really, but sometimes I buy into various projects for fun.

I had no plans to use my crypto for now anyway.

How are you holding up? What are your thoughts on what is next.

By the way, this is exactly why I still Hive, it's about the community.

@whatsup

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I would be so pathetically poor if I never entered the cryptoverse.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, I am glad you are here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ditto!

It's been a wild ride, and I get the feeling it's only going to get crazier.

Its uncharted teritory now IMO. 50/50 chance for any direction. If you asked me in december, I was going to say 80% bullish. No 50%. Still better than 20% bullish :)

haha, we will all survive and all are addicted to crypto anyway, so it's just a mood.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We washed out about 3-4 months for some reason everyone feels like it's the end of the world now lol. Sadly though there are still some shitty shady projects being pumped and hyped up by influencers yet again. People never learn so I guess you mid as well just rip them off? seems like the mentality lately

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Even now I am already feeling unwilling to be shook out or up

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

With covid and money printer and all the fud, everything could happen.

But, I don't think it will be bearish.

Sure I have the same feeling about the idiot scam coins safemoon doge shiba and all the other ones.

After the Ponzi video about safemoon from stoolpresidente, i had the feeling "Bullrun is over".

Simple because it comes on Tv news.

Some days after market start crashing from 65k to today's price.

Also because ETH fees are like 100$+.

But back to the roots.

Money printer goes brrrrrrr.

It's enough for me to hold. Because of this alone, i would think bullrun is far away from over.

For the next time, I start a selloff if ETH fees become ridiculous. IMO good indicator looking back :) Besides the fud from shitcoins.

Lot's of stories now highlighting how this was a coordinated attack.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it is a mix of everything.

Fud + bad news + Whales selloff + panic = more fud + more bad news + more wahles selloff + more panic = whale buys at discount :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I totally agree as the market needs a good month to settle down. There is definitely room to still grow with small trades as we will see many recoveries followed by dips for a number of weeks. I don't need my crypto either and glad you are holding up well as this is not easy seeing amounts wiped away yet we know deep down it will bounce back.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A little cool down session was needed. I know it's bad when so many start chasing shiny things.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't mind since 90% of my tokens are solid. I do have a few shit tokens which might not recover but the rest are hive based or top 50 coins that actually do something. If the market declines too much, just park them into a savings account and let them earn some interest until it's time to play again.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm mostly invested in Splinterlands and my value there isn't all that much. I do have a small portion of HIVE and Hive-Engine tokens but nothing to rave about. A "correction" was bound to happen with BTC and everything else was sure to follow. BTC is still at a decent price considering it was worth $8/$9 thousand dollars this time last year.

Splinterlands is probably a great place to be.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The market rigging is in its death throes.
Supposed to be calling the banksters in on the congressional carpet on the 26th.
Maybe they are just crushing the weak hands one more time before they have to cover all those silver shorts.

Haha, I love the thought of that, not sure it's true but I hope so.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

(sob) I'm okay...(sniff)

LOL I have not sold a thing and will simply hodl until I can hodl no more. In fact I pick up a small amount every time it dips. When I say small I mean really really tiny...like $10 tiny. My income is meager at best but still I can eek out a bit here and there. It still excites me and somehow I feel like Rose on the Titanic lol. Best to you guys....we'll be alright, I know it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good to see you! Love that you are holding and even buying. We will be okay

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

come on it is only a little volatility
btc around one and half years ago were in 3000 and today is 37k it is
10 times of more value
i bougt some ltc, and my money are down, but the numbers of quantity of existences are up
i am happy
come on the market is hig and down. it is time to celebrate and get ,and catch a little big numbers with grat price or discount.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yeah, we will surely survive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Liquidating My Crypto assets right now won't do much good. It's not enough to change my life nor is it something I want to do. Am holding my precious little assets

yeah, I agree... I'm in for whatever

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @whatsup! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 210000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

hello @whatsup
most people are scared by the market correction, at the moment China's policies do not allow us to know what is going to happen, but this fall is more beneficial for everyone, we just have to wait and see what happens.

publicity note:
I'm promoting That curation trail on HIVE and it would help me a lot if you forward it, You can also check it yourself: you might find it interesting to join, I'd love to hear your comments.