Where Is Retail?

in LeoFinancelast month (edited)

where is.jpg

Seems that we are in a bull run.... even with $BTC at 65K

And straight away everyone comes calling where is retail.
Because when retail arrives the Party Is About To Pop!

Screenshot 2024-03-13 081725.png

Retail is not here yet

All those knee-deep in crypto are waiting on the same thing, and wondering where is retail in the crypto circus.

I guess you are all hoping to soon see your exit liquidity entering the crypto space again, but it´s just a tad early for retail.

image.png

That definition sounds really professional, but when in crypto we mention retail...we mean:

preview-page0.jpg

(and that is putting it mildly)

Retail tends to wake up near or after the ATH and start flocking into crypto approximately 10 months before the peak. This is normally a bit after the halving when BTC goes parabolic.

No, BTC has not yet gone parabolic and it´s only broken it´s old ATH 3 days ago. So the hype is just starting to spread, and it´s like the early Covid days... a bit of hype here a few people catching the bug there.

The Super Spreader Event still needs to happen.... it´s when BTC breaks 100K.
But it has started.

Retail is Coming

Finfluencers on YT see their views going up.

The Couinbase app went from #385 in December into the top 100 just before ATH broke.

Crypto Apps in general are on the rise.

image.png

Coinbase has been down due to too much traffic, but you know that retail is not here till the Coinbase app is #1 in the app store.
image.png

And as I explained last week, retail has just come in. You can see the exact date by looking at when the meme coins started running.

It´s Not Even ALT SZN - Why TF This Meme Muck?

They all started running that last week of February.

Give the virus time to spread, it will not take much longer and the pandemic will be back.

Last but not least the number of Google searches for Bitcoin, these are expected to reduce because more people now know what BTC is, but they will increase when your grandma, her cat, and the cat's fleas get interested in crypto.

image.png

And we are only on our way up, when we cross the line that is when retail is back.

Institutions

Don´t make the mistake that institutions are back, they are not. ETF and Larry are not representing institutions. They represent a lot of peeps looking for a safe way to get BTC exposure but not institutions.

These are also slowly fomoing in but will probably increase inputs after doing their taxes in April.... possibly even in September after their summer holidays as they don´t want to hold high-risk assets while lying in the sun with no wifi to sell. And they prefer buying risk on assets when interest rates come down, so like I said we will not see those till Sep.

That would cause Q4 of 2024 to probably be the shortest craziest parabolic run-up we´ve ever seen.
I mean if a president starts calling Crypto these Crazy New Currencies:

He´s not calling them trash, he´s not referring to money laundering or human trafficking but to having fun and accepting crypto payments.

Bikini Bottom Line

Catch up on your sleep because retail is coming by the end of April, we might see a summer dip but as of September into December you need to be wide awake and making money.

Screenshot 2024-01-11 114619.png

Because the take profit window might be closing sooner than expected, some call for March 2025 I personally don´t like to wait till then and hope to have reached my sell levels for 80% of my holdings by Xmas 2024, that way I have a very green Xmas this year.

GCAILedaoAAclzG.jpg


Thank goodness you made it till the end Pees, Love and I am out of here!


ezgif.com-gif-maker.gif


[Source Pic](All pics by MYI & AI unless watermarked or mentioned)


Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I was thinking where is retail, I think they are slowly getting interested, but aren't here yet. I was chatting to a normie friend yesterday and he mentioned crypto to me for the first time, BTC, bch and chain link are his picks, plus he likes AI.

It matches the data, they are just coming to the party. We are so involved that we often do not realize that outside of the bubble people only get active when the party is in full swing and we are considering how to exit.

BTW those are the typical normie coins....although BCH is kinda dead (I like the coin still but it might be the good memories)

That's so real. No one likes to turn up to a party early as it's dead. Very true of BCH, I tried to steer him away from it, but normies gonna normie.

This correction is very good right now, I am wondering if this could be the landing point for the end of this cycle when it crashes. 300k top, 80% retracement...

but normies gonna normie.

Can I steal that one for my next post? If you say no I do it anyway but I will !PIMP you for it.

Your theory makes sense if we get a 300K BTC, I still aim at 150K and a 30K bottom in 2027 but I would not mind being wrong at all


You must be killin' it out here!
@whywhy just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @mypathtofire.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Go ahead! 😅

This is one of the best articles I red today.

Simply awesome with so much of insights, it really piqued my interest.

That would cause Q4 of 2024 to probably be the shortest craziest parabolic run-up we´ve ever seen

I wish your words come true. Infact I personally want some time so that I can earn soomething at least by investing my time.

Bikini Bottom Line

😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

Thank you so much Sir.

Thank you, I just enjoy sharing my perspective and underline it with some data in the end this is crypto and nobody knows where the coin goes !PIZZA

True. But I also enjoy such perspective even though it is probabilitic, because investment on any given day is informed by a probabilistic perspective.

Thank you, sir.

Ha ha ha. What you said, it is more of interesting than being in depth meaningful. Crypto is immersive and when one go deeper some end up focusing on to build and think about it.

The other facts start to align illusive just like the christmass tree you showed.

For me crypto is a hobby, just like global economics, not in it for the tech although I can appreciate the future possibilities... But I am in it for the fun, the dopamine, it´s a hobby that got a little out of hand I guess !LOLZ

What type of fruit is not allowed to get married?
Cantaloupe...

Credit: reddit
@asif7, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of whywhy

(1/2)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

I never knew we have people who are retail investors
Thanks for the explanation

https://inleo.io/threads/milaan/re-milaan-38gpzbces
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( milaan ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@whywhy(1/5) tipped @milaan

Sir @whywhy

Can we have a chat over discord?