Fund Raiser Update! 41.04%!!!

in LeoFinance10 months ago

41.04% of the Funds have been Raised! This is exciting! This was the previous update: 32.55%

Thank you for everyone that has helped already! For whoever else can still help! Please read the following post!

In a nutshell I am collecting funds for a friend of mine that is ill... he has cancer. He is selling his warhammer collection to me because he wants the units to go to a good home and he does not want to have the stuff laying around the house in case he does not make it and it just reminds his mother of him.

It is his wishes that he get this money together by the end of July and that he can then repay his mother for the money that she has spent on his treatment.

I have managed to raise funds in the following ways:

  • I have raised funds by selling parts of his collection to others. (I have two other people from our local community taking some minis home.)
  • I have sold some my own miniatures (that I have not painted).
  • I have used all my current HBD earned from posts.
  • I have sold all secondary and tipping tokens I have gotten and put it into HBD.
  • I have received donations!

Thank you so much to those who have donated so far!

@irisworld
@melinda010100
@joanstewart
@exptrader
@jasperdick
@itsostylish
@bambukah
@superhive

How can you help?

There are many ways great and small that you could help this cause:

  • Upvotes on my posts - income is being put towards the fund raiser till its done.
  • Tipping tokens - are sold to put into HBD
  • Donations of HIVE, HBD or any other token you wish to send to me. It will be converted into HBD and put into savings to generate interest.
  • Contact me if there is perhaps a unit of Space Marines that you wish to purchase or sponsor specifically.
  • Reblogs of this post do help! Spread the word!

Thank you so much for all the help so far!

Cheers!
@zakludick

I am currently raising funds for a friend. Please help if you can! Details about the fund raiser HERE

Hive South Africa

Sort:  

@aussieninja. I went to visit this friend today... it is a LOT of stuff. Worth way more than what he is asking.

Never mind the few units that I am passing on to others. This guys is just so keen on seeing me add what is his to mine and getting it on a mega battlefield!

My goals for the largest Imperial army in Cape Town, able to take on any single person's collection and drown them in a tide of the Emperor's might shall be realized!

Additionally... I will select a unit from this guy that is painted well that I shall not be repainting. I quite like his Primaris Chaplain on Bike. I will just add Chapter Iconography on his shoulder and leave the rest of the model as this guy had painted him!

I had no idea about your friend's story, that is all super very sad. I hope you're able to grab it all, he sounds like a very decent human.

Also... I've always loved Marines on Bikes... almost, almost, as much as I like Orks on bikes.

And yeah. Sorry of the tag. I noticed how you had not seen or interacted with this news (or all my posts of my Leviathan models I managed to build this week! lol

No problem with the tag at all... my 2 year long work project went live on Wednesday and it's been absolute bonkers.

Ah! Understandable! That's awesome right?

Good luck with the project man!

!PIZZA

Yeah man. He is a great guy.

He has asked me to keep his whole condition on the down low locally. However, he is not on Hive and neither are any of the people he comes into contact with... so there... lol I am doing what I can to raise the funds on this side!

I was at his house today. We had a lot of fun. He showed me the collection.

There is also a small Ork force, a Necron force, a Death Guard force and a Chaos Space Marine force.

DM me your banking details on discord same name as here.

Will do so this evening!

Thank you!

!LUV

@penderis, @zakludick(5/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @melinda010100.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Yay! Thank you!

This is very heart touching gesture. Good work.

Thank you very much!

I'm glad you're doing it.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @chaosmagic23! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv

@chaosmagic23 has 10 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

@melinda010100, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (1/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @zakludick gets !PIMP from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻


You must be killin' it out here!
@hiq.smartbot just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @zakludick.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Awesome! 😁😁😁😁

You are getting closer to your goal!
!hiqvote

Indeed! I am getting there! This is exciting!

!HUG

@zakludick, sorry!

You are out of hugs for today.

You can call the HUG bot a maximum of 3 per day.

The current call limits are:

HUG in walletcalls per day
01
12
103

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

!DHEDGE !ALIVE

@zakludick! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @chaosmagic23. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Thanks!

!LUV
!HUG
!LOLZ

Dear @chaosmagic23, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @zakludick.
(3/3)

@chaosmagic23, @zakludick(1/10) sent you LUV. | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

What do you call an elepant who is the head of an Italian gang?
A masta-Don.

Credit: deanlogic
@chaosmagic23, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @zakludick

(1/4)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@littlebee4(2/10) tipped @zakludick
zakludick tipped aussieninja

!ALIVE
!PIZZA
!LOL
!LADY
!LUV

@zakludick! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @littlebee4. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@littlebee4, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @zakludick and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yaya! Thank you!

You are welcome 👋🏻😊