You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sister is Back in the Hospital

in FreeSpeech3 years ago

Thanks for your well wishes @artemislives. I know someone who was diagnosed with colon cancer, HIV, and pancreatic cancer, given a short, grim prognosis... He LIVED though for another TEN years...

Sort:  

I was given 3 years to live when I was 27 - osteo sarcoma (bone cancer). It came back twice in different forms and I spent 10 years in oncology, but I am now 18 years fully clear and still have my legs. I LIVE each day, but stress is a big no-no for me, so backing off a bit of pressure here and there matters.

I just turned 57 a couple of weeks ago, and am working hard to improve bone mass and flexibility to make sure my legs last well into my early 100s. 😍🤣

Mindset is everything!!

!ENGAGE 15

 3 years ago (edited) 

Good for you, my friend... You've probably heard this before, that weight resistant exercise is beneficial for increasing bone mass.

Destress in any way that works for you😎

Mindset is everything!!

I agree, fully.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.