You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 42: Reveal and win hive

There are such great reveals in the comments, mine seems rather silly in comparison.

I was not a kid, I had completed school so probably like 18. That's the legal age to drink here so how this happened is really beyond me.

My most embarrassing injury was from a vacuum cleaner 🙄 and NO - get your Ming clear of the gutter yo. I gave myself a black ring to the top of my eye by clearing a vacuum cleaner blockage. I don't actually remember how it happened but I can remember being doubled over in pain, clutching my face, swearing at the machine and myself 🤣 fun times

Sort:  

There are such great reveals in the comments, mine seems rather silly in comparison.

There are no silly comments on the #weekend-engagement topic and all are welcome.

My most embarrassing injury was from a vacuum cleaner 🙄 and NO - get your mind clear of the gutter yo.

It's like you already know me!


OK, so I wasn't sure where this was going, other than not into the gutter although I didn't expect the ending was going to be so awesome! I mean what could go wrong here...Vacuum cleaner stuck to eye? Yeah, sounds legit to me. You know, I think the only thing that could have made this reveal more legit is that your eye was sucked up the vacuum cleaner and you spent hours picking lint, crumbs, hair and fur off it before popping it back in...Or is that what really happened? 🙄

This is totally legit reveal!

!ENGAGE 25

Hahaha this could become a very good story hahaha, I am just glad that there wasn't too much lint, that stuff's a killer 🤣

Lint on the eye...Never very pleasant. 😆

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

lol, that's too awesome! There is a lot left for the imagination here, I think Galen has covered a few... That almost sounds like something I would try for fun even, just to see what happens. Now I want to know if there is a vaccum strong enough to suck an eyeball out, maybe we can contact mythbusters about this matter and let the experts do it.

Hahaha I am sure an industrial vacuum will do the trick. gotta be crazy painful though.

Hahaha so you're saying you got drunk and suddenly wanted to "clean* your vacuum cleaner??? That's what I'm getting here.... 😂😂😂

No, that's the freaking worst part. I was dead stone cold sober when this happened 🤦🤷 and it was really just an accident. Do you understand why I don't share it with peeps? So embarrassing

My mind went straight to the gutter in this one!

I actually just myself cleaned a vacuum hose clog and it's dangerous! The stuff you are using to try and get the stuff out tends to be a little on the strange side and once the clog lets go it can catch you by surprise. I almost hurt myself doing it so don't feel bad lol

Hahaha thank you for this, it's good to know it's not just me. Obviously it's great for comic relief though 🤣