You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [WE93] If I was twenty again I want to make my decisions before life did it for me. (ESP/ENG)

Hello @soysofia

My heart went out to you reading your post. I'm so sorry that you had to deal with your mom's cancer while also trying to juggle your professional life and hold your emotions in check. To be honest in my opinion your company should have perhaps been a bit more understanding of the situation - when our parents die, things tend to go a bit wonky because we are all emotional beings - it is totally understandable.

It does sound like you were very hard on yourself and at that age, I was similar so I can understand it, but it's nice to read that you now have more empathy and compassion for yourself. I think that with age comes wisdom in that regard and hopefully in the future you will be a little bit more loving and gentle with yourself.

Have a good Sunday.

Sort:  

Thank You @andrastia for reading my post.

I think the same as you, I consider that my boss at that time lacked empathy, but on the one hand, trying to be strong, I did not express my feelings and aspirations and that had repercussions every day in my activities, because the frustration was increasing.

However, today I can appreciate that stage because I have learned to manage my emotions better and to deal with my work aspirations when I feel that it is preventing me from growing.

I think that is the most important part ... you have used the experience to learn and evolve your character as a person for the better. In a difficult situation like that one - that is the best that you can ask of yourself.

Have a lovely day