I tried and made a greater discovery. (WEEK 207)

"Only those who dare to fail greatly can achieve much."

-Robert F. Kennedy


54-1.jpg


Many times you think you are sure of something in life, you start down that path, because you want to try, even if it is very difficult. And the important thing is to have tried.


When I was 17 years old, I was sure of my future. Of course I still had a lot to learn in life. But at that age you think you know everything.


Despite how difficult I was told it would be, despite my shy, withdrawn, serious and almost anti-social personality at the time, I decided to study law.

I was very good at studying, I never lacked perseverance, I think I've had it since I was born. But what I didn't know was that this was not enough.

My perseverance and patience were infinite, I dedicated all the hours of the day to study, but I had entered a world of which I did not know many things.

Within the career where there should be more justice, I saw endless injustices, preferences and favouritism. There was no evaluation of what was really important.


I saw too many ugly things and I felt I was fighting against the tide.


It was six years of study, plus internships. Law had arrived in my city that same year and was being structured little by little.

But being in the middle of it all, I suffered a lot, I cried so much about the injustices, the mistreatment and so on.


One day someone said to me: "You are very good for this career. And at that moment I said to myself... but what is he saying to me?


I kept fighting and trying, I had promised myself, but in the process I was destroying myself. Not because of how difficult it might be, but because that environment... I realised that I didn't belong there.

On a field trip as part of the Navigation course, a very good, sincere and lawful teacher told us: Until now the race was purgatory, now students, hell begins. These were his exact words. I was in my fourth year.


Literally the last time everything was torture.


I don't know if I gave up, I think what I did was to learn and change course.
One day in a class a teacher said: Whoever doesn't know computer science is illiterate.

That sentence alone hit me, I felt like a slap in the face, a hard blow that said: Wake up!


And I woke up!


I enrolled in some vocational training courses on computer science and there a teacher told me: I want to see you next year in the graphic design course. That changed my life forever and I'm glad it did.


I didn't lose, I gained a lot.


Maybe many people think that I lost the opportunity to earn a lot of money, and to have a life without needs, but I would not have been happy and in the long run my life would have been bitter.

I don't regret ever giving up because I don't think I did. I tried, and in the attempt life told me: The way is not this way.

Another door opened for me where I love what I do, even if I am not a millionaire, and where I have met wonderful people along the way from whom I have also learned.


Isn't that what life is all about?


I was stubborn, I didn't listen to the signs of life that often told me, that's not for you. But in the end I listened to them for good.

Life always gives these signs and if you are attentive you will know how to see them. What you do next is up to you.

If I hadn't tried I wouldn't be where I am, every step leads to progress.


separador sencillo 2.png


Thank you very much @galenkp for these excellent topics proposed for this weekend.

I wish you all a wonderful time and I'll see you next time.
Amonet.


All photographs are my own.

Used translator Deepl.com free version.

Separador Amonet rosa.png

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you very much @indiaunited and @steemflow ❤️

I always have to listen to people who tell me: study law, it's easy and you'll make a lot of money. Since I don't like to fight, I ignore them because if I don't, I'll start to get angry at them haha why don't you study if it's so easy? 😶

If I never wanted to go down that road, it's because something in me told me that I shouldn't go that way.

It was not wasted time, it was time to learn and to find yourself again ❤️✨

I have been told the same thing, although I did it for other reasons. But what I went through there was terrible and many of my classmates have gone through it too, in fact that's where I met my best friend.

I learnt a lot about life, and I could see that it wasn't for me, I couldn't have lied, for example.

Thank you Yami!❤️

How great that you have chosen that career and realized what justice is, at least Argentine justice, where the people who exercise it have two faces, no heart and no morals.
It is true that it is a profession to become a millionaire, in exchange for selling your soul.
Thank you very much dear friend @avdesing for sharing this experience

I've been inside that world and the truth is that it's horrible. I suffered a lot there and I realised that it was not for me. Thank you @jlufer 🤗

The problem is people always look out for thr courses with the motive of making money....In my opinion of a person proceed to get knowledge eventually ends up with earning money....pursue own fashion....BTW how the witchcraft happen?

🤣🤣🤣 It's serious business!

The witchcraft... most of it is birth. 🤣

Glad there is no money involved....so u r mumti knowledgeable....law-it-graphics-bloghing-witches

No hahaha no money involved? My mother? she knows what I am!

What u r ??

A little witch hahaha

How sad it is to read what happened to you @avdesing, luckily you realized it in time and you have changed your life path, and you have done very well

Everything is for something in life, everything helped me! Thank you very much @miprimerconcurso 😃

That's great your story, I'm glad you discovered what you are really passionate about and love.

Thank you very much @doriangel , I found my way and I am happy about it!😃

Halloween Weekend GIF by GIPHY Studios 2021

Brave is what you are... It definitely wasn't there, but you didn't want to listen. I understand you perfectly, you fight for what you want, but in the end the river returns to its source, I know that for you it was a discovery, but as soon as you found the graphic design I'm sure you felt that you arrived to the place you were waiting for all your life... I loved your story, I knew since I was a child that I would be a musician, but what I did was to try to work in other things and nothing, here I am hahaha. I love you very much dear, I loved reading you...

Celebrate Happy Birthday GIF by Birthday Bot

It's true that I was determined but life was leading me elsewhere until I finally listened!!!! Thank you very much!!!!!❤️❤️❤️

Good that you found your way with what you really like to do, that's the important thing, a hug.

Thank you very much @ikigaidesign ❤️

Unfortunately, life is full of injustices, preferences and favoritism. It is a reality that when you start from the bottom the road is harder, in life not only talent and perseverance count, but also having a good network of social relationships.

But, in any case, I am surprised that injustices kept you away from the law career. I rather think that it was not your path. You also say it in this publication, you have to know how to read the signs.

Poor my part I am glad of the change of course in your life, you are happy and the rest of us enjoy your creations.

Best regards

So I did not lose, but gained a better way, maybe I was there alone to teach myself and I learned, improved and evolved.

Thanks to you! Greetings! And good night!

Changing course when you see that it is not your path that you are walking is a good decision, according to your writing you are happy with your decision and that is what matters, greetings and blessings.

I suffered too much in an environment that was not for me, if I think it was the best. Thank you very much!😀

It is a privilege to find our place in life and do what we are passionate about, even if the monetary benefit is minor. Money is important but it is not everything in life. Having a profession you are passionate about and being surrounded by amazing people is the greatest fortune of all. Regards ☺️

Otherwise I would have been very unhappy, I made peace prevail and be well. Thank you very 😃