Life on a tropical island, certainty and choice. (WEEK 200)

"Life is what happens to you while you're making other plans."

-John Lennon

20210321_185714.jpg

Being on a tropical island sounds very nice, the sea, the nature, the silence, but if there is no possibility to go out and I would die there, would it be as brilliant as just a few days?

Now I say I wouldn't mind spending the rest of my days in such a place, but when time goes by, would I think the same? I don't know, as I have never been in that situation.

I remember as a teenager reading the book Robinson Crusoe and it has always been one of my favourites, because of the lessons it teaches.

The subject doesn't specify whether I have everything I want at my disposal to live well for the rest of my life there. But whether I do or not, one thing is very clear to me, I could not subject another person to live what I have to live, I would be interfering with their will and their freedom, if it exists.

Even if all the conditions were in place to have the necessary comforts, it is the other person who has to decide to be with me, but in that case the issue would be different.

And if the conditions were chaotic and very bad where I wouldn't even have food, I couldn't put another person through that.

The decision is to stay alone.

I would use necessary survival methods, if the conditions are not good, I would do my best to live as best I can. Asking someone else to do the same or forcing them with my wish to go through what I am going through would not be fair.

Each person should be free to decide their own life, with successes or failures, but that is what life is all about.

The stay on the island, whether by choice or not, would be part of life, and life is a set of decisions, a set of events. Most if not all of the latter are the consequence of our own choices.

Life... a path that often forks and gives us a choice, so life is a constant choice and in this case, I choose to walk the path alone, what the other person decides is their path.

I should choose a person with whom I coincide, with whom I enjoy being and with whom time does not exist. But I should not, and cannot, interfere in their choices.

The purpose of life is to learn in order to improve and let's say level up. And that learning, so far realised, says to me: Let others be free, they decide or design their own destiny, which will be the product of their choices.

That learning, which is knowledge, is what I value most in my life and is what gives me full security, who I am, what life is and where I am going.

When you have the answers there is no more insecurity, because you have that all-encompassing knowledge.

In this way, insecurities diminish and would be given by doubts, the questions that one asks oneself and the head that often betrays. It makes us create imaginary worlds of worry about events that have not happened.

If I were on a tropical island, and I would not have the opportunity to leave, I am certain that I would not involve another person in that journey, unless they decide to do so and have the security and knowledge of what they are going to face. All of this because life is a path that each person must walk, drawing it with each step.

IMG-20190904-WA0008.jpeg

When I read the topics, I knew immediately which one I would choose, although they are all fascinating and then I realised that several of them were related, at least for me. Thank you very much @galenkp for that.

I wish you all a very good weekend, see you next time.
Amonet.

As I was writing this is what I was listening to.

All photographs are my own.

Used translator Deepl.com free version.

Separador Amonet rosa.png

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much @indiaunited and @steemflow 🤗

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

Thank you so much @hivecurators 😃

@avdesing, you are most welcome!

Please Support Back

!ALIVE

@avdesing! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hivecurators. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thank you so much @youarealive 😃

🤗🤗🤗

https://inleo.io/threads/avdesing/re-leothreads-cagyheej
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( avdesing ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Thank you!!

También se puede dar el caso de que estés dispuesto a vivir en la isla, pero al cabo de un tiempo te arrepientas, o tu acompañante comience animado y luego quiera regresar. La mayor dificultad viene cuando actuamos movidos por una emoción, pues sabemos que estás son pasajeras... En fin, siempre la duda existirá, la diferencia la hará nuestra capacidad de asumir y comprometernos con nuestra decisión.

Exactly the latter is the most important thing, the commitment to the decision we make. Thank you very much Gloria!❤️

I also think like you, if being on an island where you will live your last breath of life in bad conditions I would prefer to do it alone, I would not drag anyone to go through the same thing
I loved the weekend theme and your way of seeing things.
I take this opportunity to wish you an excellent weekend dear friend @avdesing

Often when asked this question, one would answer that one wants to be with the loved one. But I am not the one to decide about him/her, it is the person who is next to me who has to make that decision. Thank you @jlufer 😃

Somehow, I live on my desert island by choice and I feel very identified with some of the ideas you express in this publication. Of course, on a desert island I would not have Friday as a servant, nor would I try to convert him to my truth, not even willingly. And that is what I try to do in my life, not to harm anyone. Best regards @avdesing

It is true and certain. Although the island is metaphorical it applies to many aspects of life and I would not lead the person next to me without them choosing. Above all else is freedom and we are very clear about that. And that applies to everyone else as well.

Thank you @enraizar

Free will is the greatest treasure we have; forcing other people's destiny is probably one of the greatest sins. However, we live in a world in which free will occupies a smaller space with each passing day. It is up to us to take responsibility for our destiny and not leave it in the hands of others.
Thank you @avdesing
A Hug

Exactly the same as I always say. Thank you very much! Have a great afternoon and evening!

Buen fin de sábado @avdesing

🤗

I see very beautyfull that beach.
Take me jajajka

hahahaha thanks!!! Coming soon! When I'm a millionaire hahaha

Well, I have hope ha, Ha, ha.

I live on a tropical island and I wouldn't tell anyone to come here to live with me either.
And like you, I hope that person who is just like me comes into my life and we can walk a spectacular path together on any island, or continent.
If that person doesn't come, then nothing, I'm still alone.

I agree with every word you said, the other person's freedom comes first, she must decide to share anything with me. Thank you Nani!❤️