You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Watermelon Weekend

Oh the mosquitoes and other flies are horrible now that we got killed with that tropical storm rain. There's still hope for your garden. Something has to produce! lol.

I hear ya on the watermelon front. I like to watch them grow and I'll eat it from time to time. I can't remember the last time I bought a melon at the store, so I know what you mean. For me I think its a texture thing, rather than a taste thing. I am not super fond of the texture. I would rather eat cantaloupe.. a little denser.

Sort:  

I can't stand most of the other melons. Watermelon is the one exception. I think for me it just seems like a lot of work for eating mostly water. Plus, you just never know if you are going to get a good one or a meh one.