Sort:  

Ah yes, good idea. In that case I'd imagine there'll be seared flesh on the BBQ...Or at least if it was my BBQ there would be.

Numerous cuts of Beef, vegetables, garlic shrimp 🦐, marshmallows etc

Umm...

Any chance of sneaking an invite my way?


Pleeeeeease.

Lol. Would have to invite you on another day as the goal would be to reconnect with my former neighbors.
I'm sure setting up a separate day to hang out with you would not be a problem as the summer is only just beginning.

Would have to invite you on another day as the goal would be to reconnect with my former neighbors.

Good answer...Puts me firmly in my place.

Lol. Nah bro. It's not like that. I'm Just sticking to the purpose of the dinner as per my first comment.

I know this, I'd not want to impose on your catch up in truth...It's just when someone talks BBQ I want to be there. Maybe I could come over the next day for leftovers? 😜

Yeah the kids enjoyed roasting and eating the marshmallows

I'm happy my post brought back some good memories from your past. Hopefully you can have a similar experience again soon.

You can never go wrong with barbeques! They are absolutely delicious. My personal favorite is grilled shrimp with garlic sauce on top and serve with some grilled veggies and potatoes. Great, now I have made myself hungry 🤣

inbound1783672885128793245.jpg
Maybe this will help.

Delicious Torture 😋🤣. Love the way the lemon slices are cut.

Yum. I recall that my neighbors love seafood so this should be a hit with them for sure. Looks like it would be good for you too.lol