You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

That's a sweet ride, my friend! I see you're a man that likes speed. Hopefully, you'll a very fast bike in the near future and some gear to withstand the force of driving at that speed. I have just been on bike once and it was a short distance. But I used to fall a lot from my bicycle, so I think it's a good thing I haven't been on them too much. However, I like the designs and the roar of the engine.

Learning is an amazing thing. Staying curious is a blessing. I also love to learn. I'm always trying to dissect things (not literally). I think it has to do with wanting to build things. Once I learned how to do 10 origami figures in one day and 3 of them were dragons. Ah, a nice day. I share your need to learn how things work. There are some many wonderful things to understand in this world.

Ha, ha, ha. This has been the best thing I have read so far. Yes, even dickheads are important in life. There's the need of balance. Once in a while we need a dose of the bitter syrup of life to enjoy the good things even more.

You did an awesome job entwining passion along your comment. It was very nice to read your and get to know a bit more about you, @bigtom13

Sort:  

I think perhaps that riding suit is older than you are. It was made in 1988 and is still really functional foul weather riding gear. It's armored to protect against falling and lined with GoreTex to make it waterproof.

Always a helmet, gloves and boots. I often wear an open face helmet so I can drink coffee as I ride (I have a motorcycle grade cup holder) though I see this day I had my full face helmet along.

I can tell you are curious and driven. Who else could build a cuevelo (did I get close?) like you have. That's a way cool project and I've really enjoyed the following of it. Plus you have a big group of peons to help you along :)

I bet a lot off the stuff you have is older than me. I was born in 1992.

That's sound like a sweet suit. Sturdy for what it reads. Ha, ha, ha. I imagine you doing trick while holding a cup of coffee being like "watch it, one hand!"

I don't know what you mean. The name of the instrument? It is Cuatro like number 4 in Spanish. Ha, ha, ha. Thanks for following the project. I hope to get more help as I keep building my network of relationships around here. No peons,tho. Just cool people 😎

Ahahahaha. I just couldn't remember the name. I wasn't even close. The truth is I'd call it a bass ukulele or something like that. Cuatro is much better :)

My right hand is always on the throttle, but my left can flutter around. I drink the coffee left handed. Typically a cup lasts me a hundred miles (160km) or so.

Cuartos are ukuleles are interesting and similar in many ways. They both have weird tunings. However, I think this would be more in line with a tenor one.

Talking about skills. I bet you don't spill a single drop of that coffee.

I don't spill many drops...

I do occasionally get the cup too full and a little slops out when I first open it...

Too there isn't a thing like an everflowing coffee cup. It would prevent spilling some coffee and always have enough inside.

Ahahaha. I'm old. I have to stop and pee routinely enough that it's no problem keeping the cup full :)