You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

The Dead Heads always amazed me. I went to a few concerts with a couple of them. I never caught that particular passion except like you, appreciating it in others. The birthday party in Eugene Oregon every year was something special.

Sort:  

A friend I met introduced me to their outdoor concerts, which were more like a giant family reunion than any thing else. They were fun things to go to, I think I made it to 3 in that year.

I think I went to Eugene 3 years in a row. That was such a fun show. Like you said it was a giant family reunion.

I really liked the Dead for one reason. They encouraged recorders and later video recorders at their concerts. I think you can find a couple of videos of every concert the Dead ever did.

They knew that the bootlegs actually promoted buying albums rather than destroying it.