You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

Your passion for making things (including music) is just obvious through your writing and your posts. I have ideas for things and have seen some of them made, but I'm not much of a maker myself. It helps to have friends that are welders and machinists and like that :)

I am however, also an eater! I love eating so I've gotten to be a pretty good cook over the years. My mother made sure that all three of her boys knew how to get around the kitchen, and all of us are pretty good. Better than either of my sisters!

It's a great answer, and now it's time to eat. See how that works?

Sort:  

It works on perfect timing. Ha, ha, ha. That's the best part of it!

Well, it surely helps having friends that can build stuff. I have some of my handtools to craft stuff because my great grandfather was a shipwright. Although some of the tools have been disappearing over the years I managed to get my hand of some of them.

I gotta say your mom was a lady of vision. She knew hunger never ends, so people better be ready to face that problem.

Some would say that my mom knew that she raised at least one asshat son and the chances of him having somebody to cook for him all the time were not good so she taught him (them) to cook so they could stay alive :)

Again, that woman was a visionary! 😂