You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 28: The gift

Oh YES. I'd love a pair of hand made Maraca.

Since we are telling secrets, here is mine. I'm actually a thwarted percussion player, I probably should have been a drummer. But the actuality is that once upon a time I could read bass and treble clef music because I played Baritone and some parts were written each way. So I'd have a chance of coming in somewhere near the correct time with my maracas.

I just can't think of a better Christmas gift. Thank you, my friend. I am overwhelmed.

Sort:  

So you already have some knowledge, that's great! You'll learn to play them in no time.

But the actuality is that once upon a time I could read bass and treble clef music because I played Baritone and some parts were written each way.

So, does this mean you used to sing?

NEVER. I played a Baritone. The musical instrument.

Oh, well. It is also a wind instrument. That's nice!