You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

My uncle was a fairly avid geocatcher. I'd go with him once in a while (he wintered here in Yuma for several winters) and always enjoy the hunt. I was involved in another project, a lasting memorial to a fellow rider that died. When we were originally setting our little tribute we found a geocatch and moved ours. Last time I was there the geocatch was gone and our spot goes on. I have a personal Carinin at the location, it's why I go back once in a while.

Sort:  

I have not cached in Yuma but I know people who have.

There is a lot of 'hard' desert around here that is conducive to driving or walking. Plus the temperatures are generally pretty good when the northern folks suffer winter :)

Yeah, doing much outside in the winter here is cold.