Sort:  

We were talking about it today and about the costs actually. You know, the cheapest all electric vehicle here is around $45,000AUD so pretty costly. My town car, current Ford Escape, only cost me $28,000 so it's a big jump. That's why more don't do it.

$12,000 sounds cheap. $16,450AUD.

It's basically this car that has been altered to meet California requirements.

image.png

It's the definition of a disposable car :)

Lol...Looks like a roller skate.

Or a cabin cruiser skateboard :)

Lol...I'm not sure I'd want to be caught dead in that thing. I mean I rarely care about other people's opinions as I only need to answer to myself, but come on man, that thing looks like Hong Kong Phooey's fucking car.

I trust you know the cartoon I refer to.

Ahahahahaha. I do know the cartoon. It's pretty tragic, isn't it? Jalopnik imported one and did a whole series on it. They had great fun...

Tragic covers it pretty well, yes. 😁