Waiting for Ilinca

Another weekend in the end. Can I say it was a pleasant end of the weekend? In fact, for me, the name weekend is not really relevant anymore.

Many years ago it was a big deal. It was long overdue. Now, since I am retired, I can say that every day is a weekend or that the end of the week can be every day. I often don't know what day of the week it is. It seems like abandonment, somewhere it is but this division of time no longer interests me.

However, the end of the week exists and is important for... others. Children, relatives, friends, they respect the weekend and along with them or when I interact with them, I am bound to respect it too.

This week I found out again about the existence of its end because my son told me that he was coming to us with Ilinca.

This weekend will be and has been wonderful!

This November ( I was going to write September) is incredibly beautiful. It's like a reward and an excuse for the many misfortunes nature has been giving us lately. My days are the same and each of them I rejoice my soul with the flowers in my little yard, in the soft autumn sun. The dearest image I carry in my mind and see every morning is my living room window.

img_20211111_095825.jpg

I love flowers, I love them more and more the closer I get to the ground. I love to garden, I see it is a common development for most retirees.

img_20211110_100233.jpg

Much of my little free time is spent in the little yard I arrogantly call my garden. It seems a contradiction, retreat, and little free time! It isn't, at least for me. I find I have less free time than I did when I was active and went to work every day. Which makes me glad at last when I see many pensioners complaining that they are bored.

I don't know if in all the world, in all the cultures and customs of the world, guests are always expected at the table. I mean, when we go on a visit or receive someone, the most important thing is to have a meal together. No drink, no coffee. These, of course, come with it.

This Sunday I was visited by my son, my only son with his daughter, my only granddaughter, Ilinca. I am very happy to see them, my son is 39 years old and Ilinca, only two.

I canceled the walk every Sunday ( I asked my wife to go with a friend) and stayed home to prepare something special to eat for my son. Like every child away from home, he craves food made by his mother, in this case, his father. Because I cook out of passion and pleasure. Cooking is for me the main way to combat stress and anger (then there is music).

I prepared pork chop, fish, shrimp, and fries. Because Ilinca is a fan of shrimp and chips and my son is a fan of everything!

img_5917.jpg

I worked almost half a day with the food preparation but was pleased with how it turned out. Tasty, so my son said. Ilinca doesn't talk much and doesn't eat much so I'm waiting for impressions later.

befunky_collage.jpg

I liked the food too, the fish. I decided to give up red meat for a while. Cholesterol problems. I like fish but I rarely eat it, my wife can't eat fish and she doesn't like the smell either, so I take advantage of the times she is away from home to cook.

befunky_collage_1_.jpg

Because of this intensive cooking, this Sunday was more special and beautiful for me.

xet.png

I made a confession above that cooking and music are the best remedies to combat stress. I love music and listen to it whenever possible and don't disturb others. While writing posts I listen to music on Spotify. It does hinder me a bit to concentrate but I can't give up this habit. Thus came to me a rare melody, a melody of youth. It's called "Zbor de cocori" and is sung by one of the first and best rock bands in Romania, the Sfinx band.

It is a song that reminds me of my youth, my early youth, and the beginnings of rock music in Romania, a communist country at the time. This music was considered a symbol of capitalism and was not accepted by the power, that's why this musical genre was banned for a long time.

The composer and leader of the band were Dan Andrei Aldea, a very good guitarist. He died a couple of years ago. I found two videos on youtube, one with old footage from 1971, when this record was released, and a video from 2014, with an old Dan Andrei Aldea.

Although it's music that no one is interested in, except nostalgics like me. It is sung in Romanian, so it is even less understandable. I play it for my own pleasure and because I know I will find it here when I miss it. Now the second video.

I didn't look for this song, it came to me. A fact for which this Sunday was quite sublime.

xet.png

The waiting is over. Ilinca has arrived. As our colleague @tarazkp told me in a comment "Children are a great source of energy, although they are also very tiring at the same time", it's a great truth. It's all about pure energy! An energy that I can't even dream of anymore but can borrow a little from.

befunky_collage_2_.jpg

IIlinca is so true. She doesn't know what lying, pretending is. She wants what she likes and doesn't want what she doesn't like. We grown-ups aren't like that anymore. Candour and purity, unfortunately, wear out quickly so we must enjoy it while it exists.

It was a special weekend for me, I put it in front of you as it was. I forget quickly now and want this post to be my memory for a beautiful day in my life. I have written about several things that seem unrelated but are. The connection is me and this Sunday.

xet.png
This post was also inspired by

#sublimesunday, topic proposed by @c0ff33a
#beautifulsunday, topic proposed by @ace108
HiveBloPoMo - Day 21
This is my attempt to post every day in November!

xet.png

every_picture.jpg

xet.png

Sort:  

That was truly a sublime Sunday. All the food you made looks so delicious. And your granddaughter IIlinca is so beautiful. Children are an endless source of energy but they fill us with so much life and joy. And they are so transparent in their behavior, they don't pretend and I love that. Many blessings to you and your family.

Thank you very much! You summed up what I wanted to convey with this post and although I wrote the least about her, Ilinca was the center of the story. Ilinca is exactly as you have described here children!
I wish you all the best, better if possible! I'm not well informed about what's going on with you now, I understand from a colleague that there would be elections, or was it? Actually, I'm really afraid to ask, just sending you my hopes for a better future!

Thank you very much for your good wishes. :)
We had elections for mayors and governors last weekend but with no major changes and there won't be any as long as all state resources are used to finance a political party.
Have a happy day!

Yes, I understand! Not much has changed... I'm sorry.

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18

Thank you!

Food is nicely done. I like the grill pattern on the fish.
Little lady sure enjoys her bubbles.

Thank you! Yes, the little lady knows how to enjoy herself.

You're welcome.