You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 43: Your food love or hate - Win hive

Food is very important to us, it is everyone's livelihood, I believe that without food we would not be able to live.

I can be very greedy. I love eating and cooking, that's why my profession is related to food, and all its industrial and non-industrial processes.

Even though I love food and eating, there is something that I can't eat, I have tried to eat it several times, but I really can't swallow it. It is the liver of the cow, many people love this food, its health benefits are high, but no, it is the food that I can not eat.
This vicera is eaten with lots of onions, calling the preparation beef liver encebollado.

If for some reason you want to invite me to eat, make sure this preparation is not on the menu 😉.

Sort:  

Hahaha I like liver with onions. But not much, I admit that I like onions and the flavor they acquire when are cooked with the liver. To be able to eat it you have to avoid thinking that it is a liver 😂

Nooo! Really I can not. The texture of him in my mouth makes him unable to swallow.

Chicken liver peri-peri makes a tasty dish if done correctly. Liver Pâté another for spreading on toast, all depends on recipes used.

Agree beef liver is not something ever eaten with very strong taste, as for beef tripe, never tasted, doubt I ever will either.

believe that without food we would not be able to live

This is probably quite correct I'd say.

Eating the liver of anything is probably not something I'd want to do, although as you say, many simply love it! I guess the fact I'd not eat it leaves more for them though, so a win-win!

Thanks for joining in!

!ENGAGE 25

I confess that one opportunity a very kind lady invited me to eat at her house, a very attentive lady, she was happy that they ate with her, and she told me that she has prepared a delicious liver onions . I really wanted to run away, I couldn't find what to do, my face totally changed when they told me the menu, however I tried and I put a piece of liver in my mouth, chewed and chewed and it was untreatable, I had no choice but to tell the lady that I couldn't eat it.

Lol...How did she take the news that you couldn't eat the liver?

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I like eating more than cooking, hahahahahaha. I think I cook out of necessity, I admire people who dedicate themselves to cooking because it's a lot of work.

I hate beef liver, my mom forced me to eat it as a child and I think it has been one of the most unpleasant experiences of my life, to the point that she had to stop giving it to me because it started to make me nauseous and I couldn't tolerate it anymore.

I see those cow livers in the market. Never tried it myself. Every time I see it I think the people who eat probably eat the eyes next to it too. And the tongue. Anywho.. what I meant was I've never tried cow liver.

Did I miss it? I'm good at doing that. Did you mention your favorite food and I missed it?

I don't have a favorite food. I only hate beef liver, otherwise I can eat anything else.

I used to like pressed cow tongue as a kid. My mom would make it the pressure cooker and it came out real good tasting, haven't had it since being a kid though.

If your mom pressurized some lingua right now I'd love to get my first taste of it from a pro like her.

It has been years, but as I remember it it came out nice and tender, and it was my dad that got me into eating sandwiches that consisted of more than peanut butter and jam.

I have to say I agree about the liver, and liver and onions? Created no doubt by a raving Englishman.

I've eaten only two organs in my life and they were chicken hearts and chicken livers. They were blended with onions and some other stuff, cooked and made into a pâté and it was an interesting experience. Not one I would do often but I'm glad I tried it. It sounds like you tried cow liver as well and don't like it so I don't blame you lol