"It's No Accident"

No way, really?

Billboards❗️

F28D9B0E-9F0E-4BE0-A64C-A7E2215455ED.jpeg

You expect me to believe nobody accidentally mixed cocoa butter, pasteurized breast milk, and peanut butter together in a big kiln somewhere and the whole experiment was premeditated? 'Say it ain't so.' Neither is the Ford billboard in the distance an accident. That's any roadway here in America, advertisement on top of advertisement, the majority of them are digitized and glow at sunset with maximum watt LED's.

B7EF88D1-E14F-4672-89F0-14B11D8A8D9B.jpeg
I-40 East

59DB8615-5661-49A2-9F83-A0429E59854C.png

I do most of my sleeping in the dark, spend most of my awoken hours when it's not dark. I call the first meal of the day breakfast even if I don't feed myself til lunch. I do a lot of things with water: drink it, brush my teeth in it, shower, swim, plants. I wear sunglasses outside, eye glasses inside, dapper suits to weddings and board shorts at the beach. I wear my socks right side in commonly referred to as "inside out" (don't knock it'til you try it) and I've never worn'em on the outside of my shoes.

0AC1D5AA-6061-469E-9ECE-0C0A71FA492D.png

Shoes❗️

CBF25EE8-5727-4E91-B6B0-7861220195CE.jpeg
DSW

Shoe store in America, one, they're everywhere. So big I took two pictures to capture it—most of it. They don't even sell socks! That many thousands of square feet under one roof and all they sell are thousands of rectangles under two feet and no coffee.

B5510582-7DA2-4669-8445-BE05D7623235.png

Coffee❗️

131B7E6D-7820-4946-A391-61BEA3A5FB73.jpeg
Target

It wasn't until we lived abroad for two years I realized light, medium, and dark roast equals three not 4,135. That's not a grocery store, by the way, all that coffee's at a department store where parents take their children for school supplies. One aisle about 25 yards long with shelving stacked six feet high to accommodate enough coffee to make Tony Montana nervous and enough processed creamer to fill five industrial refrigerators.

0046354A-D0F7-4DF7-B494-3050C567A4FB.jpeg
Kroger

8DB8519B-6247-4E82-8E20-85BFA93BFD18.png

Ever since right around here somewhere I've been taught to believe I want loads, more loads, truckloads, more truckloads, households and storage units full of shit I don't need. Judging by the number of semi trucks on the road in 2021, I'm not alone.

The other day my buddy said "we don't have any bills except regular bills and the RV payment plus wherever we park it." :rewind: 'Can you hear yourself?' That's how fucked up we are. He's convinced two grand a month means no bills.

I know people who pay two grand a month for one truck. Nobody drives beaters anymore, all the two grand beaters are rollin around in two grand installments.

Can't blame'em, look at their guidance. The US treasury sucks so bad at balancing a checkbook when someone mentions debt we sk-ski-skip the paragraph and miss the punchline.

Raise your hand if you think my government's a mess. 🤚🏻 So is yours. But at least yours didn't turn debt into a four letter word fuckin joke. My government convinced us two grand a month is nothing. They've been preparing me for the coffee aisle since infancy by spoon feeding me the baby food aisle. Of course there's a gazillion pairs of shoes under one roof, everyone knows 18 pairs not counting slippers and sandals is standard.

Slippers and sandals are standard, stipplers and sanders meh...

AD495DFF-F507-45B7-B2B1-41C6BA21FC69.png

Instructing me how to live by way of advertisement—manipulative bastards. Some elected, most selected, they make a buncha money and have powerful friends in powerful places so if that's how they want us to live our lives then dammit we will!

How'd that sound, convincing? I'm not convinced you'd pay attention if I:

Yes, abide by their rules, it's in your best interest. The same selected officials you didn't trust for shit two years ago are the same selected officials today, however, today we trust our faith in their hands. Today we navigate by illuminated billboards and collect an overwhelming amount of shit we don't need. Moreover we hesitate less, react more, ask no questions, and blindly follow the guidance of a buncha rich businessmen who celebrate holidays and weekends together like a pack of finely ground coffee beans.

It's No Accident

1DA46EEB-F90B-45D3-B5EB-CAD0EFFFAF98.png

What's next, pricks? Injections? Hear me out. They've had celebrity endorsed Covid-19 vaccination centers on billboards around here since Machine Gun Kelly went Squirt Gun Karen.

There's enough conspiracies to make even the most faithful wary yet they're still lining up at the clinic like an instagram major the night before a new iPhone's released. I don't know enough about the vaccines ingredients to preach one way or the other but I do know one internet search claims mRNA does "permanently" alter your DNA and the very next link does not "permanently" alter your DNA.

I don't like the way they "quoted" permanently—mad science. That's enough for PuraDays to call time-out. The majority of us already formed an indisputable opinion anyway and you're right, I'm wrong or vice versa, so I'll just leave you with an indisputable fact.

Less than 100 years ago they said "cigarettes are just as pure as the water you drink".

10D289C4-471E-435E-945C-F38743FB9C73.jpeg
I-75

FAC9D1F02A3847C8B80EA048A93E898A.jpeg

Sort:  

Should you have the gastric bypass first or go to McDonald's first? Choices, choices. Signage has always been a fun little game when you find one like that.

Oh, to vax or not, that is not the question. Well, not the only one. If you don't vax, you can't do certain things. I had a wedding cruise next year that I am attending and if you need to show proof of vaccination right now (although, can we really call these shots vaccination, or do they do that to make people feel safer?)and if you don't, you can't cruise. There are all sorts of little things like that. So, they are forcing the hand or punishing you like a toddler, which, by the way, the US frowns upon. Only the Government is allowed to bully.

I grind my beans every morning, it is the way of my world and I was gifted one of those expensive machines and given the little K-cups, but, gosh they were gross. Someone proclaimed them amazing and the rest is history.

Once again, you have delighted my coffee/reading time. Thanks! Have a great weekend!

My pleasure! Fact—I considered putting DSWiggle when I identified the shoe joint. McDonald's.. GI.. they make it so easy. Can you believe all I did was point and click? "Tada!"

I keep hearing these can't leave stories and Pura and I are obviously paying attention to country closures relentlessly. I wish I had some good noose but it seems whoever owns these billboards is either a scientist or heavily invested in the va.. make you safe.. whatever you called it. Same dudes smoked cigarettes on airplanes back in the day.

Only thing better than that fresh cup'0 ground coffee you're carefully sippin on would be a cheers that isn't virtual nor a cheesy creamer.

:cheers: 💖

That would have been hilarious! And my initials are DSW - so I should be getting a royalty check sometime soon.

Point and click.. tada.

I am getting another passport, you are allowed to get one from another country. It makes you all the more flexible when things don't go well here. I am tired of the can't leave stories. Honest. I just want to go away and there aren't many countries that want us anyway. It's the cooties, I swear.

Oh, yes! I need a bit of the Irish Coffee to make my day come into real focus, or go out of focus... Whichever end of the day it is.

Cheers!

How come they convinced the old to vax that easily? Weren't they the "Beat generation", the "Hippies", "bikers", "punks", where the fuck are they now?

No thank you, I won't be your guinea pig. They want to get 60% of the population vaccinated here (with some untested shit), and I am pretty convinced they will. Oh, the biggest earner this year in France are big pharma for sure.

Are you ever gonna tell us how you really feel, ever? I mean c'mon, all this sugar coating has to stop.

Wassup dude? I can't help but remind people they had all the studies and scientific evidence back when they had people smoking cigarettes on airplanes. The weirdest part is how nobody trusted them a few years ago and suddenly they're eating out of their hand.

I'm not an experiment either.

Are you ever gonna tell us how you really feel, ever? I mean c'mon, all this sugar coating has to stop.

Yeah bro, especially here. I am the type to get paranoid, you are always one call away from social services and shit, if you say something online a little bit too "out there", it can be material to show how inapt you are to raise children, to take care of yourself, etc...

This might surprise you, but some of this I'm really good with and some not so much :)

As of yesterday at 12:42 local time I am fully vaxxed. I said I wasn't going to take it until I could read the efficacy studies (real world, not the bullshit trials) for myself. I did, I am. Fuck the mask, I'm headed to Mexico. Or Canada. Or both...

Just for the record, I'm 70 years old and my DNA doesn't mean shit. It's not going anywhere :) If it lets me ride a little longer I'm good with it.

Coffee. First off, the only thing I put in my coffee is coffee and hot water. I grind the beans fresh for every pot. I don't like those little cup thingies that give you an nice coating of liquefied plastic with your caffeine. Plus it's more shit to throw away.

Most people wouldn't know a good cup of coffee if it bit them right on the ass. Long as I don't have to drink an excess of that shit I'm ok. And I don't even want to get started on that never been fucked with by a cow milk stuff.

So, you did pretty good for a young feller. You can really pick up some serious distaste when you live as long as I have :)

@bigtom13 quick!! Put your mask back on, you're scaring the shit outta the kids!

Wassup man! Thanks a lot for stopping by.

The end

Yeah right! Dude don't take this the wrong way but I'm not surprised you're vaxxed, all my senior friends including Pura's grandparents were first in line. The same people who used to smoke cigarettes on the airplane are the same people setting the got dang example!

My good friend Philly and I go back n forth about this (he's 72) and at least we agree your generation is vaxxed, my generation thinks you're nuts and the generations behind me don't even know what we're talking about.

Dude I don't do those cute coffee cup things either. Wasn't until we went abroad I learned instant coffee was a thing and if I wanted coffee I had to find a Turkish market.

I thought everywhere was Target

Yeah. I actually understand not taking the vax. At least under ordinary circumstances. A little secret? I haven't taken a vax since tuberculosis I think. I've certainly never taken a flu shot. So many people have taken this one that the database is good. Really, really good. I have an envelope laying right here by my keyboard with the notes I took and the calculations I made on the Pfizer and Moderna shots. It convinced me...

Instant coffee is an entire 'nother rant, isn't it :)

Seems I can't leave you alone.

Firstly, I don't know why it took this long to clic your follow button. I'm sure it has nothing to do with my my my my my my my my self centered nature.

You mentioned vac. I only remember one time when I was in kindergarten they wanted to vaccinate me with 'something,' all I remember is my mother wouldn't let them. I've never even had chick pox, true story. My mother would send me to my cousins when they had them, they'd tackle me n shit and rub their skin on me. I never got them. All I hear is "it's worse if you get them when you're older." I just keep nodding, 'mm hmm.'

Anything this weekend?

Last weekend in full isolation mode. I will get some work done on my V Strom, I think I'm going to ride it north this year...

I was before the vaxes for chicken pox and shit. I have the big round small pox scar, and I remember getting the Polio vaccine (I know people my age that had polio. That was not pretty). I didn't have to take the Red Measles vax because I'm one of the last people in the US to have them :) Damn near killed me before I got started.

My doctor has just about got me convinced to take the shingles vax. I did have chicken pox for sure and the chances of shingles just go up every year. My brother and several good friends have had them and they are no fun either. My brother found his when he was walking through Miami Dade Airport and he plopped over. His started internal on his head!

Damn, man. Been thinking of you all day. Caitlyn Jenner has announced a run for Governor in CA. WTF are the dipshits in Tennessee going to say now? She's a republican Trump supporter. Ahahahahaha. The possibilities are just endless.

Get the shingles shot,@bigtom13. The risk is nothing compared to the pain you will feel with an outbreak. I am not much of a "flu shot" person, so I skip them every year. I have never (knock on wood) had the flu.

Ride on! You are free! :) Well, sort of.

Yep. It's on my to do list. I'm waiting 14 days since my last CV shot to get it. My doctor and my brother have utterly convinced me. Randy found out he had shingles when he passed out walking through Miami Dade Airport. They started treating him for a stroke...

He wishes he'd have gotten the vax.

Damn dude, finally something even weirder than Arnold. And with the use of instwhatever it's called, h.. sh.. Jenner will probably win.

Yeah.. it's me again, Hi.

You mention shingles. Pura's grandparent who are both in their 80's got that shingles vac when they got their Covid. Must be the in thing to do. Get it? In.

Damn, that was quite a rant😂
You're such a good satirist. Your stand on the vaccine is same as mine: we can't speak much for or against but that mRNA thing is messed up, its definitely not sweet sounding enough to commit to.

Are you being satirical or serious cuz recently I was told I was sardonic and I'm the biggest liar on the blockchain if I don't proudly proclaim both.

Wassup man? Thanks for checking this one out. That last photo is funny. They make it so easy on me. All I had to do was point and click similar to people in line at clinic.

Hahahaha 😂. Cool👍

Poster boards are there to suck you in, once in the big shop has many smaller ones to show you what to buy, suck you dry....

Yup no choice as a child with shots (polio, small pocks, and a whole load of others). Had a flu shot at about twelve years of age (still 'new' those days), never been sicker in all my life.... So guess!!! Run the gauntlet, only use masks in those awful shops mentioned above, they breed bugs for free, then suck you dry....

Coffee, thick black roasted beans crushed, brewed to perfection, kick start the day with minimum of two....

Have a great day....

Good afternoon young lady! 'I'll have a cup of whatever she's having, please.'

I've never had any of those vaccines either. I can only remember one time in elementary school they were injecting people. Either k or 1st grade. My mother wouldn't let me get shot. I've never had chickenpox or anything, she would send me off with my cousins when they had chickenpox and measles or whatever other ones. I remember them tackling me, rubbing their skin on me.. I've still never had any of those things.

Billboards. I was none the wiser, Joan. I thought everywhere had more billboards that shine brighter than street lights than they do street lights. I tell people who haven't been outside US they don't even have billboards at airports in other countries. They don't believe me.

Thanks for checkin this one out. Anything special planned this weekend?

Living here as you entered school in grade 1 compulsory shots given. Boys days were numbered in completing school, off to the army.. another compulsory, those who refused went to military jail, being under apartheid regime I talk only of the "white/europeans", this did not affect any of the other inhabitants.

Billboards, big malls everywhere, brainwashed spenders go in their droves having nothing better to do but be "seen" strutting around spending money they don't have sliding into more debt...

This weekend hopefully sunshine and possibly a beach walk or another park meander, followed by !BEER and a few glasses of !WINE of course I smoke and nicotine may help keep me going, maybe not!

spenders go in their droves having nothing better to do but be "seen" strutting around spending money they don't have...

You're so accurate. Pura calls it "peacockin" and I've since used the term myself. Trips me out how many people have fancy car payments each month with fancy stereos and fancy paint that they park on a crowded street outside their studio apartment.

🤔

Wasn't until I befriended a Syrian in UK I learned about that forced military shit. See, American public schooling teaches us why and who to fear which isn't specific to any one country. I could tell you how they taught me to fear Iraq, Libya, Mexico, Russia, Japan, etc etc etc etc but never taught us anything else including its geographic location and country flag. Americans suck at geography! It's strategic. So when I learned about forced military similar to apartheid it became real clear real fast why there's so many got dang middle eastern refugees!!!

Breaks my heart.

Oh we know who to fear, also know where to run... Ha ha so geography was a place we were taught all kinds of false information in another form, most don't know their history at all! Don't fear, not everyone is on the move...


Hey @dandays, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Loading...

!WINE
!LUV
!PIZZA
!BEER
for you

Cheers @eii! Enjoy your weekend.

Connect

Trade


@dandays! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @eii.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

You have so many choice it hurts my head. I live in a small place which is the exact opposite. Just a couple of small grocery shops... and there's not even a fishery or a butchery. 🙄

Well... about the vaccines, you need to trust the Science:

img_0.019047053871545976.jpg

Two Trincowski visits on the same day? Someone pinch me. Wassup man? That image is great.

Asbestos. An extensive part of my training was identifying asbestos. What a tragedy. They're still removing that stuff from schools and historic buildings in LA.

Normal is tough to debate until you see it from somewhere else. It's pretty perverted here mm hmmm.

Brasil is turning into a nightmare... the non-vaccinated people are now being segregated. They can no longer use the public transportation. If feels like the world is going back to the 1940's. 😐

I've been digging this hole for awhile. If I go radio silent, you know why.

I like billboards, that usually means I am traveling. Some are just so weird, some hilarious. When we drive to Florida, we know we are getting close , we'll see Personal Injury Attorneys faces everywhere. Cracks me up. It's all the old timers down there tripping over a flower bed and breaking a hip, tons of money there. These seniors are not stupid. Any large condo complex, owned by a big corp. will just settle.$$$$$ hehe

As far as those 2 articles you referenced, about the vaccines. I would have to check their source before spouting their info to others. When I hear "A scientific study" I like to know the name of the study, who conducted the research, was it a collaboration with world scientists, or just one university. Information these days is so unreliable. My heart keeps telling me, follow the Science. At this point, I am on overload. So I kissed it up to God and was vaccinated.

Hey farm-mom, thanks for checkin it out. 💖 Seems this one didn't really go over well. I knew we were in Florida, too, as soon as all the billboards said 🤫 Trump. 🇺🇸

We're going there in about a week—Florida. Please don't take this the wrong way Cuz I'm just the dumbest guy on the crew anyway but I'm not surprised the botha ya are vaccinated. I'm learning the majority of ya'all are being vaccinated for shingles at the same time like a two'fer. Most of my elders are. It's fascinating and alarming at the same time.

Scientific evidence. Agreed. 👍🏿 Less than 100 years ago the same scientists had indisputable evidence. :time out:

img_7248.png
Image credit @trincowski

Sorry @dandays, there’s no way it was “these” same scientists, I think by now most of them are dead by now 😜😷

"The." Not these. Wink.

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @dandays.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Good lookin out @ecency!

Hi @dandays, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @eii. 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. The 5 LUV minimum will soon increase to 10 LUV. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Congratulations @dandays! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 51000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 52000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!