You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago
  1. Finding out the truth.
  2. Hiking / photography
  3. Cryptos, metals, money, that kind of stuff.

These are some of my passions that came to mind. I enjoy particularly getting to the bottom of what’s real and what’s fake.

Sort:  

What methods do you use for truth-seeking? Websites I guess but any you can mention here?

Some of my trusted sites include: hagmannreport, trunews, the Ted and Austin Broer show. Mixed in with some common sense of course.

Ah ok, a couple I use...Common sense is a good one too although the use of it is in decline I fear.

Are you familiar with any of these? Which ones do you recommend if any?

Press for truth, Global Research and We are change are a few I've used over time. I don't always agree with everything I see and hear, but it's often an interesting counterpoint to the mainstreamnews codswallop.

Yes, I've come across those you mention, Trunews is pretty good.

Press for truth is quite good. Trunews and Hagmann are my favs. Some of the things Rick uncovers are mind blowing.

I don't obsess on it but prefer to avoid mainstream news and seek my information from other sources. It keeps it real, at least in my own mind. I don't discuss it much with people because most think they're being well-informed by the pelicans on the nightly 6pm news. There's little point in trying to bring sense to the mindless.

Some good passions. Of course, common sense, according to my mom, is at the top of the list. Thanks for sharing your items.

Your mom is wise.