You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 58: Breakfast foods

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

I’m a eggs for breakfast kinda guy (and coffee, of course, goes without saying). Usually scrambled or hard boiled. Love em all, as long as they are not overcooked. I have fine-tuned the exact cooking time now, at least for my liking.

Sort:  

I go for eggs, too. Many thanks to our chicken.

You have your own chicken?

Yeah I have chicken in my hometown, I use eggs from them.

nice and fresh then!

Lucky you - fresh eggs. Where is your hometown?

Thank you. My hometown is Daklak province in highland of Vietnam.

Thanks for letting me know

Enjoy yourself with the egg level

I have a feeling eggs will be a popular choice, but I'm also keen to see what people from around the world eat for breakfast as I've heard, and seen, some interesting options.

Love 'em all, as long as they are not overcooked

One must have perfectly cooked eggs to satisfy ones requirements. :)

There is a way I do prepare my egg if I want to eat it. I can't eat fried egg without adding fresh pepper, salt, a little Maggi, fresh tomato (must be sliced) and onion. With this, I can be able to enjoy it to the fullest

Eggs are eggy, no doubt about it.

Haha - this is my nickname by which my brother calls me. I also use EGGSTA as my stage name when I DJ

Eggy is your nickname? How come I don't have a cool nickname like that! 😁

Didn't know you're a DJ. Cool.

Starting to release new music 2oth August - collaborating with a S African artist.

Watery sometimes too but only when they're water ahh... never mind. Sounded funnier in my head.

Ah yes. Things so often do!

Head-humour rocks 😂

Head-humour rocks

Here we have a similar saying, it's called shit for brains.

Mmhmm... But we never say it out loud.

Dude, it's Dad humour code!

Back where he said:

Eggs are eggy, no doubt about it.

And then I was water, watery, something agua, H20 something or other I was... Twas early's what it was.

Sounds good to me

love them eggs for breakfast!

I have seen many people who love taking egg as their breakfast but I bet you, it won't stay long in them.

Sometimes eggs don't want to stay inside a person I guess. Have you had personal experiences of this nature?

I love eggs. Fried eggs with green pepper and sardines served with bread and hit tea. I bet you are already salivating. Ahahhaa

This is the finishing point.

I love the finishing.
All oyibo stuff don't freak me. I will settle for eba or semo anytime, any day.

Eggcellent choice 😁😁😁

Eggcellent? That word will be added to my local dico today, for those who love to eat eggs during breakfast 😂🤣😂

Lol.

lol best comment 🤣

Young man, go sit in the corner and think about what you have done!!! 😂

Hope you are well Bro 😎

Yummy! I'm in!

The eggs have to be decent quality too, not those cheap walmart ones.

WalMart sells eggs? ;))

Indeed!

I have a farmer who delivers. I love it. I don't as a rule, because there are so many better stores here, why would I?

Eggs for breakfast are fantastic, we can eat it with almost kind of food

Yeah, I usually just eat them by themselves.

Eggs are great for breakfast but I get tired eating them

Mmmmmmmm...

Just Ducky!

Gee-Dogs Fave Eggs...

220px-Inside_a_Balut_-_Embryo_and_Yolk.jpg

untitled.gif

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Balut

You've got a natural gift for attaching the most appropriate gifs ever to tell your story.

(It's fairly old looking so of course everyone's white except for maybe the doorman but we'll never know and I'm by no means competing with your quality gif placements but be brutally honest with me, how'd I do?)

I've seen that dude with the Stars and Stripes behind him somewhere before. Had I known I'd receive that explanation, I would've been ending these comments with be brutally honest.

Be brutally honest.

Fun Fact...

untitled.gif

The use of GIFs tell a story that is open to interpretation of the reader/viewer.

I have a rule book issued by the FMCSA (Bloated Gov.Agency) They are the CMV (Comm.Motor Veh.) lawmakers.

On the very last page it states that very thing...

"The Regulations set forth in this book are open to the interpretation of the inspecting officer..."

I ain't makin' this shit up Dee-Ayeees. But they are...

Makin' Shit Up...

    as they go

Now that..!

Is...

D

I

V

E

R

S

I

T

Y

  ...2021 style

untitled.gif

Loading...

you just made it weird and gross

Haaaaa... sorry

untitled.gif

Man that gave me nightmares

Dang..

I know right...

Nasty..!

untitled.gif

Breakfast isn't it without some eggs in it! I enjoy them poached on a piece of toast with salt and pepper. Delicious!

everybody dig eggs. 😁 Say, how do you make 'em, cos over here we fry 'em with oil.

Cook for 6 min for hard boiled (from boiling point). For scrambled, oiled pan, a smidgen of cream, eggs. Never overcook, even a bit undercooked is fine.

Scrambled it is.

Thanks

Yeah, me too. Eggs are the best for a quick breakfast, I don't know how people who eat only meat for breakfast, weirdos. But unlike you I hate it when they are undercooked, the taste of the yolk is disgusting to me but I do know people who like them a lot and it's cool.

May be an acquired taste. When I was a kid, I felt the same as you.

Are you telling me that when I grow up I'll change my mind? 😮

Hehe that's funny but it's possible, when I was younger I didn't like onion and garlic and now I put it on everything lol

To me, I don't love taking this kind of food as breakfast. It will not stay too long in me.

Breakfast caviar eh? I knew it! You're a Town Car date.