The driving force of companionship towards reliance

Since I first started participating in the Weekend Experiences community, this is by far the most personal weekend engagement I have had. When I first read the questions, I could see that sir @galenkp had a certain idea in mind. He may have wanted to read some motivational, first-person accounts to learn more about the members' sentiments on the particular question they had selected. I was truly interested in seeing how the community would answer because I think that the cornerstone to success is being yourself.

An image edited in canva. The image was from yours truly.

The Deep-Thought Weekend is the focus of this weekend's initiatives. You can select from five different sets of questions, and for each one, you must provide detailed personal experiences. I personally have selected the fourth item in the list, which states,


“Are you a person others can depend upon or are you dependent upon others? Explain your answer and how either affects your life.”


For students like me who wish to relax after the strains and mental degradation brought on by the previous two semesters, summer is the most eagerly awaited season. Our tanned skin is stimulated by summer's warmth, which increases perspiration on the skin and calls for the occasional wardrobe change. More frequently than that, our classroom is noisy, producing ear-splitting noises that cannot travel through walls. However, the excitement was about to come to an end when our professor entered the room wearing an undemonstrative expression. At the back of my mind, there was something wrong, and it must have been severed.

I was sitting at the middle end of the chairs, allowing me to have a 90-degree access view, and the tension in the atmosphere became heavy. Unbeknownst to me, I was quivering my feet too hard under the seat in front of me. He was signaling at the back to stop because the chair’s vibration was agitating him. We were silent for a couple of minutes, and each of us became even more nervous because our professor did not speak. She took out her laptop, looked with an intense stare from left to right, and the first sentence she spoke was, "three of you didn’t make it to pass the exam."

An image was taken from our university before the summer break.

My forehead and chest were drenched with icy sweat. I was extremely anxious because I knew I hadn't properly studied for the test. When I learned that one of the last names who failed the exam began with the letter C, my anxiety level increased even higher. Our professor shouted out the names of each student who failed one at a time, but I was fortunate enough not to hear my name. "I made the decision to grant a second opportunity because I realize that this has been a difficult week for all of you and that some of you have failed. Review your notes tonight, and meet me in my office tomorrow," our professor remarked as she slowly folded her laptop.

My anxiety dissipated as our lecturer exited the room, and I let out a long, contented sigh. Huge murmurs shattered the eerily silent tempo. Because data structures are one of his weak interests, my friend invited me to visit them at their home so I could help him with his review. We reviewed 9 lessons with various substitutes from the entire semester without pausing to think twice before tapping his shoulder and saying, "I got you!" He couldn't review it to a single pour, so we had to chop it every hour, keeping us up until after 3 in the morning.

At 7:30 in the morning, we awoke. After eating our breakfasts together, I went to the bathroom to take a shower first. I went with him to the faculty room of our professor where the three of them would retake the test. We waited for the findings outside, and when our professor emerged carrying the results, we went inside. We were overjoyed to learn that they had all passed the test as I gently caressed his back and made a sign that everything would be alright. He can't believe it, but he actually came close to perfecting the examination.

Isn't it a bit over with lights, is it? Due to the lights coming from the post.

I suddenly understood that the joy of friendship would not depend on the extent of your ability to provide assistance. However, the measurement of your readiness to go above and beyond to help without hesitation won't take place until you are overflowing with gratitude. As a result of our inability to accept our own existence, I think the majority of us are unable to offer assistance. It doesn’t matter how much or how little the impact of your actions is; rather, it matters how unpretentious and full-hearted you are when you help.

When another soul expressed gratitude to you as a result of your assistance, it made you feel good within. The memory of your kindness will be one that someone will treasure, and the impression you made will endure forever. It will mark, and leave a symbolic meaning, and when the time comes, you'll be the one who’ll be needing help. For sure, you don’t have to ask any of them to help you because they will be the ones to do so. Learning to depend upon others doesn’t mean you are a feeble creature, but a good sign that you acknowledge you can’t live alone in your lifetime.

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1581252064901881859 twitter metadata:MTUxNzczOTQ3ODYyNjIyNjE3Nnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNTE3NzM5NDc4NjI2MjI2MTc2L3N0YXR1cy8xNTgxMjUyMDY0OTAxODgxODU5fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ladytitan, @dennnmarc ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Learning to depend upon others doesn't mean you are a feeble creature, but a good sign that you acknowledge you can't live alone in your lifetime.

I couldn't agree more! As the saying goes, no man is an island. A little tap on the shoulder goes a long way.

Yeah, what kind of man can live alone without ever needing someone else's help? Literally no one. I think it's one of my habits to tap someone's back, especially when I know he needs it since we could feel it. Thanks, @cthings.

I have to admit i read deep-thought as deepthroat 😆😆 hahahah

Parang impossible naman ma fail ka sa exam den hahahaha

So far, I haven't failed any exams yet. It will be a huge slap on me when I do. Perhaps my parents will scold me too. Lol! Thanks, @jude.villarta.

This is a beautiful experience you've shared. When I was in school, I knew the stress involved to read and write tests. The anxiety when results are out is excruciating! 😃

Good thing you helped your friend to study and he passed. I wish you both good luck in your future exams. Thanks for sharing. 😊😊

Oh gosh, the never-ending stress that always lingers in our minds, most especially when the midterms or major exams are coming. Definitely, the rush of stress is heavy and excruciating. But it's fun on the same time. Thanks so much for coming by! Yeah, we're both doing good in the university as of the moment.

Congratulations @dennnmarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Oh, I upvoted that much, wow! Thanks for reminder, @hivebuzz.

You're welcome @dennnmarc, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much, @ecency team. I appreciated this a lot!

It's awesome lang how ready you are to assist a friend. Some kasi, even a friend, they wont really extend a hand coz they afraid na maungusan nong tinulungan nila. I find them selfish pero, sharinf is not bad naman. Its not like you are providing them the answer but rather just helping to learn more about the lessons.

Yeah, actually, I do not know why I am so like this. That whenever a friend of mine asked me to help him, I would immediately help him without a second thought. I don't share my answers, I really hate cheating. So as much as I can, I help them to review so that they could answer the exam way better than I.

Thats really good of you Denden. And what you're doing is already big enough. No need to give the answers for sure your friends doesnt like that too.

I can't agree More on the last part of your blog denny. When we help others , we don't just help them , we're showing to them that no matter how hard the situation they're in is that we are there for them.
And fate will do it's work na even if we will not ask na in the future, they will be able to see it.

You know, it feels so good that we are able to extend help regardless of its scope of impact. As long as you are happy and sincere helping, then it will be more than enough for the receiver. Yeah, karma will do the work, reciprocating your kindness.

A friend in need is a friend indeed.. That's how I could describe your experience...
We really are fortunate to have real friends to be relied on when we need it the most.. Those who don't hesitate to help even without asking them.. They are worth keeping 😊..

Yeah, that's the magical thing about friendship. It allows you to create a sense of comfort that your friend will help you no matter what happens. Sometimes, it takes courage to ask a friend for help because most especially when you don't seek help often. So if you have a good and helpful friend, then it's better to keep them for a lifetime.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@jane1289(1/5) tipped @dennnmarc (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!