You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

😃It’s the Weekend! Yay!
There are so many things I’d grab in that hour. I’m assuming that it isn’t winter because I simply don’t want to go to the wilderness at that time. 😂 Now to reveal 3...
⏺ Water

⏺ Food

⏺ Light

Water - I need water to keep hydrated and to keep myself clean.

Food- I need to eat. I’d pack some canned foods, hoping they’d last for a while. I’d also pack some frozen fruits and veggies to munch on before I start grabbing and eating random leaves and any fruit-like looking thing. (I know, munching seems to make light of the situation , don’t judge me...lol!😂)
Light- Have to be prepared for the dark hours. Need to see what’s happening around me. Ain’t no wild animal going to get me or my food.

Sort:  

Water food and light...Seems legit...I like the frozen fruits idea...You should take some ice cream too...And the freezer. Lol.

Thanks for joining in and having some fun.

!ENGAGE 20

Haha!! Now you have me thinking what flavor ice-cream I should pack. I wonder which flavor works best in the wild. After all, we have to add some coolness to the wilderness.😂🤣

Macadamia I'd say...Although I rarely go past vanilla. I'm simple.

Haha!I usually go for vanilla too. Now I’ll have to go revise my wilderness-survival list. Got to be ready. Macadamia it is. Thought of pistachio but no time for more changes. 😆

Lol...Any ice cream will work. 😉

Good to know. 😃

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you. 😃

Light is a very good option. The truth is that I did not think about the dark night and in my three elements I did not I included a flashlight or something like that, so I team up with you. LOL. Take me to your car please and let's go

😃Team light, let's go lol!!! We’ve got to see our way through this pandemic. I love that you've packed a first-aid kit. I should have thought about that. Sounds like we'd somehow have to team up and zipline some items to each other throughout the wilderness.

We will make a good team together. Let's run haha

Yes we will. I'm ready but I don't have a good sense of direction. Do we just go to any part of the wilderness or are there assigned spots? Is there a map we should follow? Please tell me there's google map in your first aid kit. By the way, I'm hoping you like macadamia ice cream, I have that packed.

It's just plain hard to argue with those three :) Pretty well covers what a guy needs...

Can’t argue with a solar panel charger either. Sounds brilliant. 😃

Lol would be some quickly eaten frozen foods if it's not winter! Good snack to start the journey I would say! Good choices, all are important!

Haha! You're right. Now I'm wondering if we get the chance to choose the season we go to the wilderness. I don't want my stuff to melt too quickly. Lol!

What source of light are you planing, cos if its electrical, I don't thing electricity is out there 🤣🤣

Lol!! You never know what’s out there but I’ll go with the traditional flashlights. What do you suggest? Have you packed any form of light?

the flashlights would runnout, so its best to pack say a lot of lighters or matches or something.

I think fire lights are going to last longer

You’re right but guess what? I’m already out, basically in the wilderness. Don’t think it’s a good idea to turn back. How far are you? Do you have extra lighters? Could I borrow a few? I promise to buy you back some if we survive.

Nice 🤣

I'd share with you, I also think certain people are nice enough to share with you so, we're gonna be okay after wll

Thanks. I know people are nice. Just not sure who's willing to share in a crisis. So happy you'll share your lighters. I'll give you some of my frozen fruits or ice-cream if you prefer. I see a brown vehicle approaching. Is that you?

Yeah, thats me.

I love ice cream, except the brain freezing part, but luckily my first choice was a shit ton of of canned food so lets forget about our current predicament and party eei? 😁

Old canvas fridge to hang from a tree should keep your fruits and veggies good for a couple of day @fruityfruitz

Haha!!! You're right. Canvas fridge, packed! Lol

I've got an old one hanging around about sixty years old.... and it still works!

That’s awesome. I hope you’ve got it packed. Since it’s been so faithful, it will surely help you through this experience we’re facing. . I’m not sure of your exact location. This wilderness is bigger than I had expected. Hoping we are fairly close. I’d love to pop by to see the fridge.

Our inner nomadic lives are somewhere in archives, a little searching I am sure many could survive off the land, not all but many...

Haha! I love frozen fruits! It would be amazing that we all meet in a such a place so I can cook for you all. I like cooking for others, at home or on in a wild part of the world, on a beach.

Sounds great. We can have a party after all. I really think everyone would appreciate some good food. I certainly want to be in your neck of the woods. Lol

I'm all in when it comes to food and cooking!

Love it!! If we had more time before going to the wilderness, we could have found out what skill each person has and set people in strategic locations to help each other.

Ah...management, yes!
We can arrange that there also!

You’re right, not too late.