Featured content - Weekend-Engagement Week : Week 198

in Weekend Experienceslast month

Without contraries is no progression. Attraction and repulsion, reason and energy, love and hate, are necessary to human existence.

- William Blake -

thethingamybob.JPG



I'm here to wrap up the #weekend-engagement writing concept as featured in my WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community. The topics are released each Friday, new ones in five days y'all, and content creators have all weekend to post in response to those topics I set.

It was super difficult to narrow down the posts to only a few, those who entered a post this week all did a great job and it was a pleasure to read them all; nice work team!

Also, just for fun, I'll send some bonus points to the first person to correctly determine what the tool in the image is and what it's used for - Sorry, no hints.

The #weekend-engagement concept is designed to help users with writing topics, to challenge their thinking and creativity and to promote great quality posting over the weekend. I also urge participants to engage with others as it's a great way to build relationships which is important to ongoing success and enjoyment on the blockchain...and it's more fun too.



- 𝓣𝓱𝓮𝓼𝓮 𝓪𝓬𝓬𝓸𝓾𝓷𝓽𝓼 𝓮𝓪𝓻𝓷𝓮𝓭 200 𝓔𝓬𝓮𝓷𝓬𝔂 𝓹𝓸𝓲𝓷𝓽𝓼 -

Thanks to those who have added some points to the prize pool this week, you know who you are.

Content by @beaescribe

Content by @septymahija

Content by @irenenavarroart

image.png



- 𝓕𝓮𝓪𝓽𝓾𝓻𝓮𝓭 𝓬𝓸𝓷𝓽𝓮𝓷𝓽 -

Content by @trucklife-family

Content by @andr3apat1no

Content by @deirdyweirdy

Content by @boryanamtl

Content by @brighto15g

Content by @varunpinto

Content by @kristal24

Content by @noorkh

Content by @kilvnrex

Content by @djbravo


𝓝𝓮𝔀 𝓽𝓸𝓹𝓲𝓬𝓼 𝓻𝓮𝓵𝓮𝓪𝓼𝓮𝓭 𝓸𝓷 𝓕𝓻𝓲𝓭𝓪𝔂

You can post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community any day of the week but ensure your content is strongly weekend-related. This means your content should be about Saturday and Sunday and be experience-focused using photographs you took yourself.


Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

[AI free]
Images(s) in this post are my own

Sort:  

A thousand thanks for the mention are winging their way to you. May the roof above you never fall in and those beneath it never fall out. (An old Irish blessing)

You're most welcome, thank for being involved, I appreciate your entries greatly.

And, what a lovely little blessing,
I like it a lot. Thank you.

Thank you.

No worries at all.

Thank you so much for the feature 😍

You're welcome.

congratz to all the featured. Nice to see on the list some of the ones I read over the weekend. Thanks for hosting

There were some great entries this week.

Congratulations to the people who did well and got a mention

Yep, I agree.

Thanks a lot!! Thank you very much for the mention and initiative of this weekend, it brought very good reflections as usual, I continue reading them with pleasure!

You're welcome, thanks for being involved.

Congratulations to everybody and many thanks for the feature! Credit goes to you @galenkp for always encouraging all of us to participate. My brain cells are forever thankful 😁
The tool wouldn't happen to be just a disguise for a fancy wrapped chocolate? 😅🤣

All the credit goes to this who enter posts, but thanks for your kind words.

Hmm, a chocolate disguse? It could be exactly that, but alas no, it's something else. 😊

Oh well, a girl can dream 🤣 I bet it's something related to cars 🤔

Hmm, no not cars. (Firearms)

Hi Galen, apparently by the way it has die-cut it could be a precision calibrator "micrometric screw".

You're on the right track, but not is not that.

My husband has many such tools for his profession, and I have seen them for years, I think it is a micrometer to measure the depth of a piece, cylinder, projectile

Nope, not a micrometer, but that's a good guess. It's a firearms related tool. Close, but no prize.

G'day, I was interested in the challenge, the riddle, just that Galen, thanks for the moment.

Congratulations to all had choosen, maybe this is an allen wrench head boss, haha.

Hmm, nope not an allen-head wrench, but you're sort of on the right track.

Is it an air gun silencer boss.

Nope, it's not a suppressor but that's a great guess.

Looks like I'm already far from the right one. It is just a simple question but it is really difficult to have the correct answer, very brilliant idea boss. Lastly, this is grip.

Nope, it's not a grip. 😉

Or this is a bullet capsule, or a telescope

There really have been some amazing posts, and the themes were fabulous, I liked the challenge of linking the four together, it really does sharpen the mind and makes you relate to a lot of things.
Congratulations to all the featured ones, and best wishes to all.

The photography? I don't know a lot of things but I have my methods for research, and I love research, so I took some time for it and I think it's a Tyre Deflating Tool.

Great start to the week Galen!😃

You did well indeed, getting all four combined, nice work!

Hmm, nope not an tyre deflation tool; that's a good try though!

hahahaha I tried!

I loved the challenge, it was great. Thank you!

This is a cool curation and engagement idea. Thanks for posting and cheers to all the great authors featured.

Thanks, week 199 (in a row) coming up this Friday...I started it to get some additional activity on the weekends and to help people get engaged...I didn't know at the time it would run for so long.

It’s pretty sweet to see that it’s lasted this long. I’m a fan of any post that helps authors get engagement. I don’t know how our paths have not crossed more. I see you support a lot of my good friends on here.

Yeah, it's odd how sometimes people's paths simply don't cross even though each has a lot of activity.

I support a lot of people, have done since 2017 when I started I guess; I like to see passion and personality and reward those aspects of seen, and effort too.

Congratulations to all the winners and chosen, and thank you @galenkp for the initiative 😊

I don't do much, just suggest a few topics; it's those who post and enter that deserve the accolades.

You do deserve more 🤗

Nah not really.

Thank you very much 🥰

You're welcome.

Thank you very much for the support, I feel very happy and grateful for the mention... I wish you a happy week, may your days always be surrounded by joyful and sweet moments.
Hugs and blessings. @galenkp

You're welcome, I hope you have a nice week.

Thank you

Yep.

winners are grinners

That's what I've heard.

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 164000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 166000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain