Sort:  

I've eaten some insects in the past... I was trying food from an indigenous culture, it wasn't so bad some of them tasted like chicken, lol.

I once swallowed a bug when it come in through my visor at 100kph when I was riding my motorbike...It didn't taste so good. I should have had my visor closed so it was my fault. :)

Hahahaha omg but no raw insects !!! iuck, totally your fault

Well, yeah it's my fault...But I prefer to lay the blame squarely with the bug. :)

Occupational hazard of a motorcycle rider.

I haven't had them but there is a popular Mexican dish for sale at the baseball stadium in Seattle. Candied fried grasshoppers. I understand they are really tasty.

It's a traditional Mexican dish in the center of the big part of Mexico. I've never had the opportunity, but will one day.

One of the many.

I'd try grasshopper...Life's too short not to...Although, I draw the line at some things. Those eggs that they hard boil with the bird actually formed in it. Balut, it's called. Google it. Homie won't be eating that. Ever.

I'm with you on that. I have a friend that has eaten Balut and he's with us also :)

Dog/coyote, too. There are cultures here that do so, but I'm not among them, they'd have to fool me with it to get it in my mouth.

I do have a friend (Sioux) that named his dog Stew.

Lol, Stew the dog!

Yeah, I won't be eating any dog or cat...Not by choice anyway. I've eaten camel, emu, crocodile and some other odd things but won't be chowing down on balut.

I don't believe I've eaten Camel. Alligator, Emu and Cougar (which I wouldn't have had I been sober and known) but no Camel. There's a story that an entire generation of Navajo children on the western part of the Res were raised on Camel Soup. Different story. And Burro and Horse. I've tried both of them.