You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 59: The invite

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

We can learn so much from people who have come before us, had experiences we have not and who have had success and failure in equal measure. It's the failures that we tend to learn the most from in fact. So, I think this is a very good choice to have dinner with as I think you'll learn a lot.

Understanding what he did, how he felt and motivated himself and how he overcame adversity would be valuable information and, whilst you've read it, hearing it first hand would be more valuable indeed I think.

Great choice!

Sort:  

That's right Galen, I think more than his achievements I would love to hear about his failures and how he overcame them. The dinners are to share moments that bring us, for me, it would be like reading a good book in one night hahaha.

There is no man on Earth without a story of failure. So I am sure you are going to learn from his failures and also learn from how he attained greatness.

This avenue is the best one to make him pour out how he attained greatness. It's a good choice she has made