Sort:  

Here in Australia, and many other places, tradition tends to dictate the foods we eat for breakfast. But in reality there's no rules.

I remember being in KL, Malaysia once and the first day I went down for breakfast at the Westin Hotel...the area was huge and had a massive selection from the traditional eggs, bacon, cereals, pancakes and so on of a western breakfast to curries, noodles and so on. Pastries, a baked fish, rice, they even had a Black Forest cake! It was a completely mind-blowing display of food.

The first day...Toast, omelette, bacon etc. Day two...Currys and noodles, spring rolls and...!

Lol, didn't take me long to change my eating habits. There was too much good food I didn't want to slip by.

Dinner for breakfast is a thing. 🤔

Salad for breakfast...That conflicts with my OCDness and is crazy-talk. 🤪

Curry: Legit
Salad: Leshit

I tend to do my fasting in between meals; you know, when asleep and between breakfast, morning snack and lunch. Afternoon snack, dinner and evening snack. Works quite nicely.